Coexistence with tranquility- we will know the fauna and flora of the place, el Palmar, ecuador



Favourited 22 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    ---Please contact host in spanish----

    Hello! I am a farmer and they call me Luis. My right to live I defend it in a unique place in tranquility and contact with nature, the place is called El Palmar, six kilometers from the parish head that is San Isidro, in the canton Sucre, province of Manabí; more specifically one hour away from Canoa.
    I have mattresses, hammocks, mosquito nets and free space to locate the tents. I live alone in the place and on Fridays I go to Portoviejo carrying products to market.

    ¡Hola! Soy agricultor y me llaman Luis. Mi derecho a vivir lo defiendo en un lugar único en tranquilidad y contacto con la naturaleza, el sitio se llama El Palmar, a seis kilómetros de la cabecera parroquial que es San Isidro, en el cantón Sucre, provincia de Manabí; más específicamente a una hora de viaje desde Canoa.
    Cuento con colchones, hamacas, mosquiteros y espacio libre para ubicar las carpas. Vivo solo en el lugar y los viernes salgo hasta Portoviejo llevando productos para comercializar.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Knitting networks of friendship and companionship is the fundamental thing, we will know the fauna and flora of the place, we will build huts with Guadua cane, we will reforest, we will develop orchards with diversity of species, we will elaborate organic fertilizers, we will harvest fruits and if possible and optional they would help me with the marketing of products from the area in San Isidro and Portoviejo.

    Tejer redes de amistad y compañerismo es lo fundamental, conoceremos la fauna y flora del lugar, construiremos cabañas con caña Guadua, reforestaremos, desarrollaremos huertos con diversidad de especies, se elaborarán abonos orgánicos, cosecharemos frutas y de ser posible y opcional me ayudarían con la comercialización de productos de la zona en San Isidro y Portoviejo.

  • Help


    I am undertaking my project of organically conscious agriculture with diversity, I am currently doing nurseries and planting fruit trees, dividing parcels for gardens and raising the construction of the house in cane Guadua. The place is unique and after hiking through several trails you can see a waterfall, huge trees and natural forest. There is a diversity of animals typical of the place in the wild.

    Estoy emprendiendo mi proyecto de agricultura orgánicamente consciente con la diversidad, me encuentro en estos momentos haciendo Viveros y sembrando frutales, dividiendo parcelas para huertos y levantando la construcción de la vivienda en caña Guadua. El lugar es único y después de caminatas por varios senderos se pueden apreciar una cascada, árboles inmensos y bosque naturale. Hay diversidad de animales propios del lugar en estado salvaje.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    For now I am building a temporary cabin that covers us with rain, with a large wooden floor where they can locate the tents or hammocks with mosquito nets. We have a dry and wet bathroom and the food is prepared at the beginning of the day, both for breakfast and lunch.
    I have mattresses, hammocks, mosquito nets and free space to locate the tents.

    Por ahora estoy construyendo una cabaña amplia provisional que nos cubra de las lluvias, con un piso grande de madera en donde podrán ubicar las carpas o hamacas con mosquiteros.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For the rainy season it is necessary that they are prepared to live with a large quantity of insects, including mosquitoes and other suckers. Also count on rubber or rubber boots.

    Por la época lluviosa es necesario que estén preparados para convivir con gran cantidad de insectos, incluidos mosquitos y demás chupadores. Así mismo contar con botas de goma o caucho.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 251984764977