Looking for a tutor for a 12th grade home schooler in Guanacaste, Costa rica

Country

Costa Rica

updated  

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My Mother: My name is Nadine. I am a single mom. I have been working with plant medicines from different parts of the world for many years. I love helping and contributing to people and the world around me. I run a small retreat center which allows me to be in a real community of like-minded people. I am a simple woman, not an academic. I would like to give my daughter the solid foundation to accomplish any goal she aspires to reach

    Me: My name is isabella, but I go by Izzy. If someone were to ask me to describe myself in 5 words, they would be Intelligent, Determined, Independent, Over-Achiever, and Enthusiastic. I aspire to go to some of the top schools in the world. I am currently applying to Stanford, MIT, University of Southern California, and Berkeley. I plan on majoring in Mechanical Engineering and Artifical intelligence with a minor in physics and Business. Besides living in Costa Rica, I have traveled all over the world with my mother. For example: At 10 Y/o I lived in the Amazon Rain forest with no running water or electricity.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a small holistic medicine retreat center overlooking the ocean. We are a few minutes away from several beaches that are some of the best beach breaks in the world. We live in a small fishing village in the Guanacaste Blue Zone called Garza. There is a lot of Yoga and various other recreational activities. If you like animals, there is the Turtle Observatory and Monkey Rescue nearby. If you are looking to practice your Spanish, there will be plenty of opportunities for that. All the food we eat is organic farm to table. We are mostly vegan, but we are very Flexible.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a qualified Tutor that is well versed in College level Physics, Calculus, English language & Composition, Macroeconomics, and U.S Government and Politics. 1-month minimum stay

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English. Some Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We Have three cabins each with a private bathroom, and one has an outdoor shower. Both cottages have a kitchen and a porch with ocean and valley views. In the main house, we have three bedrooms, two masters and a guest bedroom each with private bathroom. There is are two other full kitchens. In all the bedrooms we have air conditioning, fans, and hot water. If you like to swim, we have two swimming pools. Two meals are provided every day except Sunday, but you will have use of the kitchen. We also have a cleaning woman on staff and laundry facilities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are so many things to do here. In your freetime, you can go to the beach, chill out and get a tan or go surfing. During High season, December-April, There are tons of activities going on like full moon parties, surf contests, hiking, waterfalls, you can even watch turtles hatch and lay eggs

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum of 25 hours a week



Host ref number: 251637376584