Help with Organic Gardening, building, landscaping and creative assistance near San Francisco, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 443 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    550

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The location is in a residential neighborhood. It is a quiet area with beautiful views of the mountains in the distance. There is an organic garden, a big, lovely kitchen stocked with gourmet international food. We all take turns cooking and cleaning as part of living together. I am a self taught gourmet chef and love creating exciting dishes at least 2 to 4 times a week. I also like learning from others. There is a variety of projects at our homestead from helping with mechanical projects to terracing the hillside!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is an organic garden where helpers can learn about planting, irrigation, and composting. Also if they have interest in learning about cooking techniques, they will learn from watching and also be able to practice making meals.

  • Help

    Help

    I have an organic garden and a variety of creative projects to collaborate with. 30 minutes drive from San Francisco. I am looking for people that are both skilled in computers, editing videos, websites, etc. and those looking to enjoy the outdoors and help with gardening, tile projects, electrical, etc. See below. Musicians also welcome. I play harmonica and the native american flute.

    Hours are somewhat flexible. Expect between 4 to 5 hours a day, with one to two days off a week. We only take workawayers that can stay a minimum of 2 weeks, and preferably a month or more if it works out.

    We are looking for the following skills:
    --Stone and cement work: Need help NOW with a patio project and an outdoor kitchen
    --Gardening/irrigation/landscaping
    -- Help in social media for a social travel volunteering project where we give back to communities we engage in.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Native English, Thai and some Spanish & French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are a couple of options based on current occupancy, including a private bedroom with closet and a camper. We have hot tub, sauna and beautiful garden to enjoy with regulations.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This location is not to far from various other metro areas by transit or car including; Oakland, Berkeley, San Francisco, But is a little over an hour by public transit. There are local walking trails in the area to go for exercise or to take photographs or to enjoy the view of the San Francisco bay at a distance. Generally we work during the week but on some nights there are activities that you might be invited to such as local art events, meditation or yoga, it varies greatly. It is nice when helpers want to be involved with the activities but they are free to do their own tours and travels in their free time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 247738795578