Cultural exchange at our desert camp and guesthouse in Jaisalmer, India

Country

India

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    i am Ratan belong to a small village in western Rajasthan recently i am working as tour guide and running a boutique hotel and desert camp in Jaisalmer also i have restaurant in Jodhpur . i speak french , English and my native language Hindi . i grow up in a typical Rajasthani village so i know about real Rajasthani culture . i am french tour guide so i have good knowledge of Indian culture . why i am here because i want to know more about world and want to meet people around world and want to get their culture and also i need some help in my projects i am looking people ( friends ) all around world who can come and join our team and help us in our projects and also exchange cultures . so please come as friend and give us a helping hand .

    I have 7paid staff in hotel 3 staff in kitchen, 2 staff in service and 2 staff for housekeeping and 14 staff at camp again 3 in kitchen, 2 service staff, 3 housekeeping staff, 5 local artists and 1 for gardening. They are with me from last 2 years.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    i have already said that i am desert Rajasthani man grow up in village so here we can exchange cultures and you can learn how live in desert and with camels and also can learn desert cuisine Rajasthani culture

  • Help

    Help

    i need a helping hand with my desert camp and a boutique hotel in Jaisalmer . i need help in reception and helping guests , work on computer , sosial media and some time in desert camp with camels .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I love to learning languages, some time I'm working as a tour guide with groups from different different countries... So I love to learning more and more language and exchange culture

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room on availability other wise dorm room or tent on roof . And all meals

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    rest of time you can enjoy to visit jaisalmer city and fort and also relax on our roof terrace with nice fort view

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 245957454869