1 / 5

Come join our family for home renovations and adventures in Wisconsin, United States



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Hello! My name is Nathaniel 25 (M). My girlfriend Sarah and I live together with our dogs Neeko and Clover. We live in a quiet town of 10,000 people in Oregon, Wisconsin. This town is about 10 minutes from the beautiful huge city of Madison, Wisconsin. While you're here we will provide a room, meals, and a great time. We can help with transportation and doing fun things in the area which there are many of.

    We are a fun, easy going couple that will help you as much as we reasonably can. This is a very safe environment and you can expect to be treated fairly and with respect.

    We have two houses which we are remodeling. We are also starting an orchard. No skills are needed and I am happy to teach anyone as we go. We have plenty of fun projects, adventures, and good times ahead of us and hope you will join us!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Madison Wisconsin is 10 minutes away by car and full of culture. There are hundreds of restaurants, bars, and entertaining places to go. You would run out of time before you could go to them all. We will also be going to other fun places.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    No previous skills necessary. Work will be mostly easy home improvement and some outside orchard work. We own two homes and some land we converting into an orchard. We are currently renovating both homes. You would work alongside my girlfriend and I to do things like paint, do demolition, install flooring, or general renovation things. We will try to mix it up and keep it interesting for you!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We will provide you with a nice room in our home. You will have access to the kitchen, fridge and all other amenities. You would be expected to work for 4 - 6 hours 2 - 3 days a week for an average of 15 - 20 hours. Please let me know if you're interested in any other arrangement as we are flexible.

    We will provide breakfast, lunch, and dinner with snacks in between. We will be accommodating to your needs and food preferences. We will also pay for meals out at restaurants that we go to a couple times a week.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are very easy going and helpful, but we are also firm on expectations set. You will be responsible for your own transportation, however we are happy to help out when we can. We want to give you a great experience :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 3 days a week

Host ref number: 242211341166

Feedback (3)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help on an old goldmine homestead in northern California, USA
Come join my charming home in Southern Maine, USA