I would like to create a country house in a gorgeous corner of Abruzzi, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my dear workawayers!! :))

    I am so glad to be here!
    My name is Gea, I’m 29 years old and I would like to create a country house in a gorgeous corner of Abruzzi.
    My parents bought an old villa more than 20 years ago and now is the time to create something very very beautiful here!
    I’m thinking about hosting people from all over the world, yoga retreats, art labs, and so many other activities.
    I have a very proactive and enthusiastic nature and I’m looking for people with the same spirit with a good background in preparing meals, general mantenance of the house, gardening, decoration, construction or even without any experience but with a strong attitude to help and create.
    Waiting for hearing from you soon!

    Love,
    Gea

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As cultural exchange I can offer Italian lessons for people wanting to learn Italian ;), knowing more about Italian food and especially food from Abruzzi (which is very various), nice walks in the near Appenini (1hour by car) and during summer reaching the beach which is 15 mins far from home.

  • Help

    Help

    As I mentioned in the general description, I would like to create a country house here.
    We have the principal house (3 floors) with rooms and kitchens, but there is still need to create a nice and welcoming proper space which can host people since it was for our friends since now.
    We have also a really nice space where creating a yoga patio/studio in the garden. So so beautiful <3

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer accommodation in the depandance near the principal house. Each apartment has 3/4 places for sleeping, but if you prefer you can also sleep in your own tent in the garden.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 241748974753