1 / 3

Welcoming inner city stay for some cat sitting help in Berlin, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 268 times
  • Last activity: 30 May 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    I'm Emily, a fun-loving, enthusiastic, and spontaneous person. I usually put others first because I just want to make the world a better place! My motto in life is that everyone is fighting something, and at the end of the day, everyone deserves to be happy. So, I try to spread positive vibes as much as possible!

    I'm originally from a tiny town in Maine, USA. I got a scholarship for college in New York, and moved out of the US after graduation to move to my home "base" in Istanbul, Turkey. Now we’re in Berlin, but I’ve been working and living abroad for the past 10 years - with stints in Japan and New Zealand also. I am normally working full time to fund a lot of traveling.

    I did workaway myself from 2017-2021, and started hosting workawayers of my own in 2019, whenever I am home.

    My husband Emre is a hairdresser from Turkey. He works part time and would generally be happy to cut your hair while you’re here :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak several languages between us and can also help you improve your English, Turkish, and Spanish.

    I'm also happy to teach you a little violin, give tips about freelancing, or read your tarot. I have a vast knowledge of politics in Turkey!

    If we are home we should be able join you for adventures and show you around. My home is within close distance to everything, really.

  • Help


    We are currently looking for one Workawayer from June 11th to June 18th. Please mention these dates in your message.

    Experience with cats required, and references preferred.

    The main responsibility is to spend time with and care for our two cats while we are away - Karakuzu, 3 years old, and Hexeblanket, 1 year old. We also ask that you clean the house before we get back :)

    As the work you do would rarely be more more than an hour or so of help per day, there are no meals included.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    Kurdish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    we can provide towels, bed linens, pillows, and hopefully anything else you’ll need during your stay. Unlimited wifi.

    Since you’ll generally be on your own, this exchange does not include any meals. Though, you can help yourself to whatever's in the kitchen and you are free to cook as much as you like. If we are home and you feel like cooking for us I'm happy to buy ingredients!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You’ll have a lot of free time and I don’t mind what you do with it. I'm an experienced Workawayer and I know the importance of alone time. Before you arrive, I’ll provide a rough schedule of what type of help I need according to your skills and interests. I pride myself on good, clear communication and making guests comfortable. Don’t hesitate to ask me anything for clarification, too!

    I do expect you to be clean and tidy as a member of our home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1 hour a day, seven days a week

Host ref number: 235993441328

Feedback (2)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Portuguese-Dutch couple welcomes hands on help with garden and rebuild in Jessen, Germany
Teach us Spanish and help with babysitting in Pforzheim, Germany