Discover Catalan and Spanish culture and language with Babysitting help in Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 91 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    253

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a marriage with 2 children: a child who will have 7 years in summer and a girl who in October will be 4 years.
    This will be the thirty summer with help at home.

    We live in a small city (19,000 inhabitants) where there is a large lake, where rowing events were held at the 1992 Barcelona Olympic Games.
    The city is well known for the sport: rowing, cycling, swimming, triathlon, football ....
    We live in a renovated house in the center of the village and we can go everywhere walking or cycling

    My husband is an engineer and I have a coffee and I work only in the mornings ..
    Children in summer go to game classes and in the evenings we go to the family pool; On weekends we go on excursions or go to the beach.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn catalan and spainish culture and language.
    You can live in a small city with a lake, google "Banyoles".We live in the city center and we can go everyplace by footh or bike. Its one of the most important sport related destinations in Europe.
    You can visit a lot of places because we live very close to Barcelona, the mediterranen sea and France.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a dynamic girl who can help us teaching English to our children.

    The tasks will be in the morning to help with dressing and to have breakfast for the children and take them to the activities ... then leisure time until the afternoon, maybe some day go together to to the swimming pool at the evening.
    Homework will be basic for children: help with dressing, support at meals, and take them to school (5-6 minutes walking)

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In our house we have a flat almost for you alone, our house has 3 floors and the upper we only used the washing machine room.
    In the flat you will have bath, washing machine, refrigerator, TV 40 " with Blu-ray, sofa, Wi-Fi, bike and gym.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This will be the third year with au-pair at home, we can talk with our previous girls.
    you can go all the city walking or by bike...and there are bus for go to Barcelona or Girona or train.
    Catalonia is known for her beaches as well as the Pyrenees Mountains.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 235878141466