Come and help us with our little farm and horses near Turku, Finland.

Country

Finland

Favourited 316 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/01/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a little farm here in Finland, we have horses, small animals and a smart little pig.

    We need help with the animals. Horses needs to be feed, dogs has to take out for A walk etc. Little bit cleaning in the house and cooking. If you have experience with horses, you are open, self-imposed person, then this might be place for you :-).

    We are a family who has one daughter, ten years. We are open people, who enjoy to be outside.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Taking care of animals, horses and other small animals like dogs and cats. We give you A car so you can also go to cities around our village. You need to have experience with horses! If you love cooking, please be free to do that.

    Taking care of horses is the main work. If the weather is bad we take them inside at the barn, so there is mucking and feeding to do. If you want and know how to ride, you can do that also. We ride at western style and do a lot of horsemanship.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large mobile home. You really have space there. At our house we have sauna, shower exc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This could be a volunteer work also for friends and even a couple. Our village is near to Turku. This village is situated at Archipelago.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 231895898136