Strong english speaker required in Barcelona for looking after our children

Country

Spain

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/12/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for help Feb-July 2019

    Hello,

    We are a 40 and 44 years old. Nuria (my wife) and me.

    We have 3 daughters (10 , 8 and 1 YO ) and one dog Labrador called "nina".

    We live in a beautiful house with garden and pool in a village called Vallromanes, next to Barcelona 25 km far from the city centre and 10 km to the beach . It is a quite zone.

    We had 2 babysitter before with good feellings and resoults in both ways. 1st was from France and 2nd from Austria. You can contact them to check.

    We would like a babysiter/aupair fromMarch to July 2019 to help us with our daugthers and if its in english (or mixted spanish - english) mutch better for practice it. We are looking a 24 to 28 YO woman. Driving Licence + 4 years (due to the car insurance coverage profile)

    what to do? Standard babysiter service: 7,45 to 9,15 am, and 4,30 to 7 pm. Mon - friday and some weekend. Anyway we are fully open to discuss.

    3 - 6 months x stay. Pocket money available. Also Car usage for private matters.

    Also have an appartment into Pyrinees skiying area in winter and another apartment into the beach Costa brava we use to go on holidys or weekend so you can come with u and join too there.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Barcelona is an amaizing city with a lot of opportunities of culture, laboral, social, or simply spare time in summer even in winter.

  • Help

    Help

    We have had 2 auppair before along 5 months and i was nice, so we have experiencie on it.

    We are loking for a 3 - 6 months stay, the common aupair/babysiter service. Strong English speaker (and spanish basic would be nice so we can share knowns and practice language together). You ill should take care of the childrens in the morning and afternoon Taking them to the school (by car 4 minuts away), and bring them back home in the afternoon (by car, so driving licence required).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish, english, catalan

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A single/private comfortable room and full use of the house as a family member. Car usage for private. Spanish mobile sim card and device. Internet: yes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Vallromanes is the tipical village that you need car to move but it is very well connected to Barcelona. Public transport also availble. Shops, school etc are 15 minuts away walking but we have 3 cars, so one of them could be used by the aupair, including use in your free time. you can google it: St. sant joan 8, vallromanes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 189135712783