Learn Portuguese or English? Lend a hand with little projects in our new home in Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    788

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are a 28 year old couple. we got married 1 year a go and moved to atlanta 6 months after. we love this city and our home. we love to explore parks and go camping.
    our dogs love to go hike and swim.
    we just bought a house and would love some extra hands to help us pick up pine needles from the yard kind of thing.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm from brasil and my husband is american. we can help with learning english, portuguese or maybe spanish.
    we live in atlanta, we can schedule trips to florida, north carolina or tennesse with our guest for a weekend off.

  • Help

    Help

    We just bought a house and have a lot of little projects. we would love an extra pair of hands. projects are clean the backyard, clean the front yard, paint the living room, etc the house is already remodeled so nothing major as plumming or eletrical. just helping us with seeding grass. we most likely would work together most part of the time.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    portgueses and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    bedroom in the house with closet, sharing bathroom and kitchen with us. AC, we can provide a tv with netflix, hulu etc also internet
    we have two dogs and a cat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we live in atlanta, georgia. we are 5 miles from downtown and in our area have plenty of public transportation. we have maybe 4 bus stops around the house (3-4min walk) and the marta (train) 1 mile away i think.
    also pretty bike friendly as we are 1 mile of the beltline.
    its also easy to travel to florida with megabus/greyhoud or other places.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 182283256164