Sailing catamaran in Tuamotu, French Polynesia

Country

French Polynesia

Favourited 574 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    498

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    !!! UPDATE!!! Sorry we can not answer everybody, internet is low here in Fakarava and we receive plenty messages.
    Please write us only if you are: - traveling alone - English speaking as mother language - available in September/October - enjoy playing with kids. No couples, sorry!!! Thank you.

    We live aboard our sailing catamaran and we run a sailing charter business with international guests on board. We are a family of 3 and we home-school our son (9 year old). We would be happy to share our life in a Tuamotu's atoll in French Polynesia with an English speaking as mother language, to improve our English and get some help in our child care and catamaran cleaning/maintenance. We look for someone sharing her/his passions with our son: rock music (we have on board guitars, battery and a piano), photography and video editing, arts, water sports (must be a good swimmer), learning languages, science and maths, and inspire others.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will stay in one of the most beautiful Polynesian atoll. You can learn sailing skills (miles can be certified as the captain is an Ocean Yachtmaster), foreign languages as French, Italian or Spanish, best Italian cooking.

  • Help

    Help

    We look for the opportunity to enlarge our horizons: music, arts, sports, video-making, English learning. You will be involved in the catamaran maintenance and give us an hand during charters. You have to be a good swimmer, enjoy life and have fun spending time with kids. Programming or computer abilities are a plus, as you can help us in promoting our activities in English (website, social networks).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private ensuite cabin on board. During charters, you can be asked to leave your cabin and share the cabin with our son.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When in charter, you will share our guest experiences, visiting amazing places. When we are off, favorites activities in Fakarava are biking, kitesurfing, diving and snorkeling. Please remember life on an atoll is simple and connected to nature. There are no pubs/bars or other entertainment beside the water sports.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 164168935827