Come and enjoy living in the countryside on our cattle farm in the north of Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 178 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2637

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone! We are cattle raisers and a big family living in the country side of Brazil.

    Friends, we love you!

    We love your adventure and traveler spirit, we love to have you around to share stories and to have a great time together.

    However,

    Currently, we are having a language barrier.

    The only English speaker at home (myself) is currently studying abroad. I just go back home during vacations, few days per year.

    We will be only accepting people who are comfortable with the Portuguese language. You don't need to be fluent. We understand the circumstances. But you should have at least some vocabulary to communicate. Do not worry about grammar, we are from the country side. Even we do not use grammar properly haha

    We look for honest and friendly people to share culture and life experiences. In other words, we love to have internationals around.

    We live in a pretty large farm close by a small town in the Northern part of Brazil. Rental and most of the food FREE. You might want to buy some beverages and special food, so it would be up to you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Come visit us! Improve your Portuguese language skills and if you want your vet skills. My old brother is a veterinarian and my father and I have large skills on the subject. we also raise sheeps, horses, pigs, chickens.

  • Help

    Help

    You may clean your room, do your dishes, do some house work and if you want, you might go to work with us on the farm and take care of it.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Family house. AC. Internet. Single bed. We will need to share my room. ( Please, do not snore hahaha )

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can provide mostly of your transportation driving you around. Picking you up in the nearest airport or bus station, just help us out with the gas =D . We have two cars so it will not be a problem.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    It does matter. Just be on time for lunch, breakfast, dinner =D (max 25 hours)



Host ref number: 161895811464