Need help in a peaceful big house close to one of the best beaches - Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 462 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    929

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    68.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am surf related activities guide among other things and host of big house who needs some help in daily tasks...we need someone with carpentry skills, and housekeepers, check in, check outs, among other tasks...we offer surf orientation and material if available as long as warm bed in a beautiful area with natural surroundings and 5 min driving away from the most popular beach with waves for all levels in west coast Algarve, Arrifana. For surf all skills and in natural park area, surf material available and your wellness is priroty, we are very flexibe with timing etc

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am from Peru, Argentina and Spain, plus lived in France Belgium Netherlands, and here few years, easy person to deal with...you will mix up with locals and people from all world, best environment around natural area and ocean oriented people...you could learn about surfing, we will have nice library too, international environment and good vibes.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to have a person able to do hard work and skillfull with wood since we will build a little bungalow in the garden, experience with painting and handy and with initiative in general, and other person who do more computer things, housekeeping, check ins check outs, etc

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    shared room with other workawayer...food is not provided

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I just ask for few hours a day, not too physical job or hard work, and after you are free to go to the beach and surf or to walk in the woods or go out at night, transport will be provided when the spare car is available, otherwise I will drive to do basic stuff shopping etc.
    I am quiet person, no parties around, or loud people, easy pacific people, friendly and calm, respect is a must.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (4.0)







Host ref number: 161649416338