Help with my travel startup and other social initiatives- Pondicherry, India



Favourited 193 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    I am Natesa, 29 years old, currently studying in the University doing my Master's in Social Work also running a charity foundation and a community space for professional immigrants to enable cultural interactions and openness. We are located in the closed neighborhood in the city side of Pondicherry. We are bridging community projects in and around Pondicherry with volunteers. Our primary focus is on creating employment opportunities for women and youngsters in web, organic produces and eco friendly businesses.

    Our current projects are:-

    1. Freelance creatives to write travel stories, share experiences in a travel site

    I have been running a travel startup which works on promoting Pondicherry as a travel destination, I look for travel freaks to visit different places in and around Pondicherry includes eateries, restaurants, activities, events and accommodations, and write about your experiences at, it can be either an articles, photographs, video documentary. The inspiring stories you write should be unbiased and it should inspire people to come to our site to check about Pondicherry and happenings in Pondicherry. Also in whatever way you could promote our site through open source mediums you could do to bring traffic for our site is essential part of the work

    2. A kids creative after school

    We run a kids creative workshop on weekdays where we teach children aged 8 to 12 life skills (soft skills) through the medium of art and creativity. We want the kids to meet artists from different parts of the world and help in their knowledge and understanding of the world, and learn about art, yoga, painting, craft, while it improves their communication skills, compassion, empathy, critical thinking etc...
    We need volunteers who are creative and anyone who loves to work with kids. :)

    3. Website redesign, photographer, Graphic designer

    We want to redesign our websites, and we would love to have someone who can do coding, or knows graphic designing and any volunteers with good photography skills to take some pictures of our work, help in documenting our projects etc..

    4. Help in Fundraising campaign, Team Capacity building etc..

    We need a volunteer who can help in raising a online fundraising campaign. Someone who has experience in fundraising would be great! Any help in optimizing our team in our IT web solutions team will also be great.

    Other than that, we are very open-minded and would love to hear from you! Enquire with us, in case of any doubts or on any of our works.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers get meet the locals and other travellers from various countries, there are workshops offered often by the visitors, so there is more possibilities of learning a new language, new skills, make friends etc

  • Help


    We expect the volunteer to contribute 5 hours a day and 5 days a week.
    Minimum commitment to the projects will be 2 weeks. The tasks include fund raising, organizing training sessions, field visits and hanging around to observe the happenings in the city.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Tamil, Hindi, Malayalam, Telugu

  • Accommodation


    There will be either a bed given in a dorm at the community space which I run or else you can share my flat which is a 1BHK, fair enough for 4 people where I live alone which has Kitchen, Dining Space and every basic amenities which is necessary for a living

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When the volunteers are off from the work they can visit around the city, go to Auroville, go for a boat ride in the nearest lake, nearest beach is in 2 Kms and there are possibilities for nightlife also at times

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 148191916295