Help teaching our daughters English and french near Alicante and Puertollano, Spain




Favourited 564 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    Our daughters would love to improve their English and Français - we think that Workaway is a great opportunity to do this. We are a fun family who lead a quiet and normal life; we enjoy going for walks, enjoying a meal together and visiting other cities.

    About us:

    We are a family with two daughters aged 14 and 17 years old. I am a dance teacher and my husband is a lawyer. For the summer holidays, we usually divide our time between our main house (Puertollano) and our holiday beach apartment (Alicante). You will become a part of our family while teaching the girls English - we can help you with Spanish as well. Puertollano is a small city near Ciudad Real, surrounded by rolling mountains. Although Puertollano is an industrial city, there are opportunities to go hiking on trails on the nearby mountains (nearest trailhead is a 15 minute walk from our house). Alicante, on the eastern coast of Spain, also has beautiful hiking on the beach, if you are interested.

    What we expect from you:

    We want you to become part of our family by joining us in our daily activities and by teaching English to our daughters. In return, we will teach you about our culture and different places to go.

    Nos filles ont besoin d'améliorer leur niveau d'anglais et de français - nous pensons que cette option peut être intéressante pour elles. Nous sommes une famille gentille avec les coutûmes normales et nous menons une vie tranquille. Nous aimons beaucoup aller à la plage, voyager et se promener.

    À propos de nous:
    Nous sommes une famille qui se compose de nos deux filles ce qui ont 13 et 16 ans. Moi, la mère, je suis enseignante de la danse et mon mari est avocat. À l'été, nous avons l'habitude de répartir notre temps entre notre maison habituelle (Puertollano) et la maison de la plage (Alicante). Nous comptons que vous vous intégrez, que vous êtes un autre membre de notre famille et que vous aidez nos filles à améliorer leur niveau d'anglais. Nous vous aiderons à améliorer le français aussi.

    Ce que nous espérons de vous:
    Nous espérons que vous vous sentez comme une partie de notre famille et que vous partagez la langue anglaise avec nos filles. En échange, nous vous allons enseigner beaucoup de choses en Espagne de notre culture et de notre vie quotidienne.

    Nuestras hijas necesitan avanzar en inglés y francés, hemos pensado que esta opción es interesante para ellas. Con nosotros encontraras una familia sencilla, de costumbres normales , vida tranquila y a la que le gusta ir a la playa, viajar,caminar y conocer nuevos lugares.

    Sobre nosotros:
    Somos una familia con dos hijas de 14 y 17 años. Jose Luis, mi marido es abogado y yo (Montse) profesora de danza española.En verano repartimos nuestro tiempo entre nuestra casa habitual (Puertollano) y la casa de la playa (Alicante). La idea es que formes parte de nuestra familia durante un tiempo ,que ayudes a nuestras hijas con el ingles o francés y nosotros lo haremos con el español.

    Qué esperamos de tí:
    Que se sienta en familia y transmita la lengua inglesa o francesa a las niñas. A cambio te enseñaríamos distintos lugares para que conozcas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will get to learn Spanish, Spanish culture, and visit cities (Alicante, Màlaga, Córdoba. Madrid) with the family.

  • Help


    Mainly to help our daughters learn more English- Francois a fun way

    Principalmente que nuestras hijas aprendan más inglés y francés de manera lúdica.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Full board.
    Single room with shared bathroom with girls

    Pensión completa .
    Habitacion individual con baño compartido con las niñas

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is tidy and we ask that you take care of things around the house.

    Que sea ordenado y cuide las cosas de la casa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 5 horas al día, máximo 25 horas a la semana

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 147967245458