Help with different projects and learn about the mayan culture in Santiago Atitlan, Guatemala

Country

Guatemala

new host  

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi workawayers,
    My name is Salvador and i'm based in Santiago Atitlán, around the famous lake Atitlan.
    I funded a tourism company. I offer a large list of tours and activities in Guatemala. But basicly around the lake atitlán i offer hiking to the volcanoes, mayan villages tour, birdwatching, boat tours and much more.
    Specificly we want a future warkawayer to help us to update the website, at least two hours of english classes and help to make the lunch with my mom and sister, we are a mayan tzutujil family.
    We want to share with you our house and to have an exchange of culture and experiences.
    We are 4 tour guides in this team and currently we are doing tours almost everyday.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We exchange our mayan culture with our guest through the local mayan tradition, mayan tzutujil language, mayan gastronomy, spiritualy, our guest can have the oportunity interct with the locals, we are used to talk in our mayan language, we make traditional food for any celebration according of the days celebrations.
    My guest can go with me during one of my tours or hiking and that way can learn through the history, culture and the traditions of the village. Our guest can live with us in my house and family

  • Help

    Help

    1. I need a help with the update of website.
    2. English clasess at least 2 hours everyday (for 1 person)
    From Monday to Friday
    3. There is an option to help to make the lunch just for our family and including for our guest ( No for customers).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a family house with for bedrooms, we have a kitchen, bathroom, hotshawer, living room and a terrace with the lake and 3 volcanes view.
    We will provide a private bedroom for our guest, doble bed, towel and hot shower
    You can use the kitchen
    Wifi
    My house location is near to the public dock and 2 blocks to the market

    You can have 3 meals per day
    Breakfast, lunch and dinner (traditional mayan style)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Travel to others villages
    Chill out
    Swiming to the lake
    Kayaking

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 146248341585