Come help me paint my house in Buenos Aires, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I am Liliana, I was born and raised in Buenos Aires Argentina, and have been living for the past 21 years in the suburbs, a city called Pilar, with my dog, Uma. I am divorced and have 3 daughters, all grownup now. Only one lives near by, my eldest lives in Santiago de Chile and the youngest in Iguazú, Misiones (north of Argentina).

    I studied to be a Nutritionist and later on, when I was in my early forties, Photography. I have been working on both fields for the past years.

    I live a quiet yet fun life. I love to cook, to have a nice glass of Argentinian wine, Malbec, and I adore plants (I have quite a big garden).


    I know I could get help from anyone but I have been hosting people via short term rental website and really enjoy the experience. I like to learn and hear different life experiences and I think I have a pretty interesting life, maybe you enjoy a chat sometimes.

    In exchange you will have a private room with double bed, and private bathroom (whenever any of my daughters are home you´ll have to share the bathroom with them). In the common area you can use the TV or work, read, use the garden. There is Wifi in the house. Kitchen is fully equipped. If I cook you can always join me, otherwise I´ll buy some groceries for you to self cater. I’ll provide breakfast, and one other meal: either lunch or dinner. There’s coffee, tea and mate and drinkable water always available.

    I live outside of the city of Buenos Aires (Capital Federal), in a city called Pilar (it´s 50 kms away and there are 3 different buses that connects the city to my house). Pilar has grown and changed in the past years so now you will find more entertainment. Artisanal beer bars, clubs, shopping centres, restaurants (all type of food), supermarkets, cinemas, bowling, Casino, amongst others. Also very close to the countryside where you can do horse riding, walks, polo, etc.

    I like to share with people but I am also quite busy during week days. I´m up to show you around if I am home, to recommend places where to go or other cities in the country for you to visit.

    I know Workaway through my eldest daughter and her boyfriend. They have used the website for 2 years travelling around the world. I like the idea of the cultural exchange and to show more about Argentina to foreigners. This is both an amazing and crazy country, but I´m sure you will enjoy spending some time here.

    If you want to spend a week or so in a typical Argentinian house, contact me and do not hesitate to ask if you have any question regarding the house/work. Preferably with previous experience otherwise I’d like to host organised, responsible people that will clean and tidy up after they paint. I will provide all the elements that you might need.

    Looking forward to hearing from you,

    Liliana

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I love films, arts, plants, animals. I have travel myself when I was young. I finished highschool in California. I have 3 daughters and 2 of them have travelled and lived abroad so I am very used to traveling in different aspects. I´d like my guests to have the best of experiences and take the best of my country. Sometimes, only the bad things are heard but Argentina is a very cultural and rich country.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone (or a couple) to come help me paint my house (inside). Pretty easy task but requires someone who is organised and tidy as you will have to move around furniture and use tape, etc.

    You do not need previous experience just to be organised and tidy up after you paint. I will provide all the elements that you might need. If you message me and need to see more photos of the house and area that needs to be painted, I can send you more, and provide you with more details.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room, with a double bed, night table, closet, central AC and heat, extra heater or fan if needed. I provide linens and towels.
    Private bathroom.
    Wifi that works amazingly well in the house.
    Big garden, and varied common areas.
    Super well connected to bus stops.
    Gated community, perfect if you like to exercise (you can run or walk) and there is a football field where you can do a routine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During time off, I can recommend places near by, or even what to see in the city of Buenos Aires. My house is great if you like the craziness of the city but a cool quiet spot to chill after partying or doing sightseeing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 132887744537