Teaching English in a funny way to a child of 10y, Imperia Riviera dei Fiori - Liguria, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    282

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ciao! Are you a smiling, sociable, active girl, who appreciates a simple and warm Italian family? Do you like to be surrounded by the sea, mountains and mild temperatures? Then let's try to match our expectations!
    We are now looking for an English-speaking girl for this summer. Our helper needs start AROUND (ad after) June 17th and finish at the end of august (possible September) , OR we are ALSO available to host 1 GIRL from June to July 19 th and an ORTHER ONE during all august. From July 19Th to July 28Th the house is locked ,so you will have a period off to move from Imperia to visit Italy.
    To resume our position : “play and teach English in a funny way, learn Italian, hosted by an easy going family - au-pairing experienced - and good mediterranean food lover”
    We are located in Imperia, a seaside town in Liguria (Nord-West of Italy)

    The most important thing is that the girl is both serene and at ease, because only by this way we can all enjoy a good experience.

    However, she should create a good relationship with Stefano. This will enquire being active and willing to do games, stimulating him with speeches, questions, and comments. We don't require a teacher, but everyone should have an own method to teach mixing games, images and grammar rules.
    - Italian skills is not required
    - Stefano understand English pretty well and start to answer by long phrases.
    We also like if the au pair is interested to his other activities and his life, thinking of him as a little brother (not only as a pupil).

    If you think that our expectations could match, we are glad to better explain our position by skype and give a complete image of our family and lifestyle.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are experienced in hospitality, so we can let the guest live as a member of our family, if she will be ready to be a part of it. We can also teach Italian and we usually present people of her age.

  • Help

    Help

    We live a short ten-minute walk from the city centre, in a terraced house of two floors with two small gardens. We are a quiet and simple family that loves to spend time together, meet friends enjoying good food (like all Italians). We are two administrative employees and we don't work on Saturday and Sunday.
    The girl doesn’t need to clean the house, unless doing few daily stuff as we do (vacuuming the kitchen, get the things out of the dishwasher, put the table on, etc.). You will have your own private room, and a bathroom which will be shared when we host family members and friends.

    Stefano is 10 and he's on school vacation. He plays tennis for 1 hour every day. We don't already know which are the schedule, but it is realistic to think that you remain alone with him 3 half days to do your activities . If we will found a person interested to this position we can better explain the week by a Skype talk.
    We don't get out without him in the evening at 99% and we never come back late in the night.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A quiet own room in our home at basement level (we live on the first floor) with wardrobe, shoe rack and desk. Bathroom at the floor above, used by guests and friends. We live ten minutes walk from the city center, in a quiet and safe environment, in a terraced house of two floors with two small gardens. No pets,just the cat of neighbors. When we are at home we all eat together. Otherwise the guest will have to cook the meal alone. A bicycle is available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Imperia is a small safe town on Ligurian seaside, close to Genova and Nice in France (int.airports). In general, the climate is mild all year and it is easy that the temperature reaches 16 degrees even in January. It 's a place often sunny. We have all services, shopping and transports (train and buses). Imperia is composed by two historical villages: Oneglia in plane and Porto Maurizio on a hill overlooking the sea. The Flowers Riviera is full of coastal touristic villages or towns as Sanremo (famous for the casino and the song festival) or Bordighera. Both can be reached with little time by train. It's really easy,yet, to arrive at Nice in Cote d'Azur - France and Genova. Two historical more great town whit many activities, museum, historical places etc. Cheap Flights to Rome start everyday. Before Nizza we find Montecarlo which does not need presentation.
    For sport lovers it's possible to practice sea sport , bike on one of the most longer bike path in Europe, run, gym and hiking, MBK alone or with many associations. Right behind the coast you find the hills covered with olive trees where there are many farms/restaurants to enjoy the Mediterranean diet. Further up, we find the mountains up to 2000 meters, with incredible seaviews and biodiversity. Thanks to the favorable temperature is possible to visit even in winter. It's simple to get informations visiting on of the dedicate touristic websites.
    According to guest expectations and character we try to find her/his right activity.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 3 days a week

Mountain seawiew
Cervo, typical village of Riviera.
Imperia between Nice and Genova (1 h by car for both)
sunset on Porto Maurizio
Mountains 45 min by car form home
guest room
The garden close to the kitchen that we use from late spring to september for lunch and dinner (in summer)
our home, a terraced house of 8. Quite and safe environment 10 minute walk from city centre. two floors with 2 little gardens and two bathroom. Nice and friendly neighbors.
Host ref number: 126743588431