Come help on our land, creating a low impact environment and with our family in the moutains of south of Minas Gerais, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/06/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with a one year old baby that moved to the country side, planting organics and biocronstruting. We like to research, low technologies, inventing and create. We are also interested and involved in education .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The volunteer is expect to help in the general care of the land. That includes building , planting, cooking, help with the baby and with the creation of the new low technologies for the rural areas. The volunteer can choose one or all of those options, either way the volunteer must be responsible for cleaning your own space and help in the meals.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a main house with kitchen, living room and bathroom ( hot shower !) , but still not a guest house, so the volunteers will camp outside ( we have tends to lend ) but are free to use the main house for their needs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the moutains of south of Minas Gerais, between the cities of Cruzilia and São Thomé das Letras. The region is famous for its waterfalls and São Thomé is a touristic city,well known for being a mystical place. You can go to the city by bus ( once a day) or hitch hiking ( what is a commom practice here)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 126236647619