Spend some time in our family, help with our two girls and experience the culture and language in Hamburg, Germany




Favourited 22 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


Join now to contact this host

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    We are a family of four - our two girls are 4 and 6 years. Since we both work full time we would like to have some help with the kids - like an older sister who is there for the kids and who likes to play with them, paint, play music etc. Since we currently already have an au pair staying with us, earliest starting date would be April 2020. A basic knowledge of German language is requested.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would experience living in a German family and learn the language. We would also pay a German language class for you which usually takes place twice a week. You would also have time to travel a bit around Europe. And of course enjoy living in the wonderful city of Hamburg with all its cultural highlights.

  • Help


    As an au pair in our family you would be asked to accompany our kids to kindergarden in the morning and pick them up in the afternoon, and then play with them. Also some babysitting in the evenings. And helping the kids to tidy up, make them food, help a bit in the household. In order to get around it is necessary that you can ride a bike and love doing so because we usually go to kindergarden by bike (around 2 km). It would be great if you can speak some German or English so we can easily communicate.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, French (basics)

  • Accommodation


    You would have your own room and bathroom in our house with garden. We live at the outskirts of Hamburg in a quiet neighbourhood. We make food for the family dinners but during the week you are required to make breakfast and lunch for yourself - you can just help yourself from the fridge and freezer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live only a 30 minutes subway ride away from the city, and we will pay for your Subway ticket so you can go there anytime in your freetime. We currently have an au pair girl staying with us and it is a great experience which we very much would like to continue.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 118748725264