Looking for some help around my home and gardens with fruit trees in the beautiful countryside of South of France

Country

France

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm living in countryside, south of France in a old house I renovated. There is also a big garden with fruits trees and a vegetable garden. I'm looking for volunteers who can help me for gardening or renovating.The house is located in a protected area, in a lovely valley. Big trees and a natural swimming pool is there to enjoy and relax.

    je vis à la campagne dans une vieille maison que j'ai rénovée. j'ai aussi un grand jardin, un potager. je recherche ponctuellement des personnes pour m'aider au jardinage ou à la rénovation du lieu. La propriété est située dans le sud-ouest de la France, dans une vallée préservée. l'endroit est très calme avec de grands arbres et une piscine écologique pour se détendre.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    when you come, you can learn gardening, renovating, traditional clay building... the house is very pleasant in summer, the place is really calm. you can enjoy the natural swimming pool. the area is also a good place for trekking in the hills.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for people who are first of all motivated. if you have some skills in gardening, building is nice. but if you like to learn, it's ok, I can teach you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, spanish, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the place is an eco-place, so water consuming is a big concern. everything is done in a sustainable way. you will live in a very comfortable tent (with a real bed), solar shower, compost toilet. a summer kitchen is there for you. I shall provide the food but please be aware that I'm living alone in the house so I'm not going to prepare all the meals. we shall prepare the food sometimes together, sometimes you will do on your own. I would prefer to welcome couple or two friends traveling together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the house is located at eight km from the closest city. no bus to go there, only hitchiking... :) then, I'm vegetarian so I ask to volunteers not to eat animals when they are coming.. thanks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 116684192974