Help around the house and with our kids and experience living in the city, Tokyo, Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 382 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living in Tokyo. My wife is Japanese and I am English. I have been living in Japan for nearly 15 years. We have 3 children, 2 boys and 1 girl
    We have and English school and a guest house in Tokyo. My wife is a Thai massage therapist.
    We hope to help others who would like to experience japan like I did 15 years ago.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be living with a Japanese family who speak Japanese and English. You will learn Japanese and experience Japanese culture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a small English school and guesthouse near Shinjuku, located in Nakano, Tokyo. Our location and home are excellent, as we are near 4 train stations.

    We are looking for help in setting up the English school.

    We are looking for someone to take care of our children sometimes.
    Also, we would like help teaching the local kids in the neighborhood, and we also need help updating the website.
    We don't charge for this, so we teach kids for free.
    Besides that, there may be some cleaning and cooking to do around the house.
    Sometimes we expect that you will pick our kids up from school.

    Since we are asking you to take care of our children we hope that you are at least over 23 years old.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private room with aircon and shower and toilet. You can use the shared kitchen of the guesthouse as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 112261121659