Jo

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Email verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Ahoy, nice to meet you! I am Jo :)
    I am a 23-year-old, green-eyed, tiny blonde (pretentious ginger at the time). A graphic designer, born and raised in Germany. I have had the strong urge to travel and meet people my whole life. Which have led to many adventures so far. I have lived in a car in New Zealand and done regional/farm work. After finishing my studies in Hamburg, I moved out of Hamburg to follow the sun and widen my horizons. Since then, I've worked as a content creator and social media manager at a surf hostel in France.

    Currently, I am working as a freelancer, not sure yet what exactly my very own definition of home is. I am very spontaneous and easy-going. I love adventure and the unknown! I am known for having a lot of energy and being very caring and loving. But also having a sweet tooth, being a bit too passionate about movies, having the wildest combination of songs saved on Spotify, and knowing weird facts about random actors and actresses. I find myself torn between wanderlust and being homesick my whole life. Trying to combine the life of a family person and the heart of a wanderer. I am always curious and willing to try new things. Impatient for life, I am walking around with a conscious and reflective mind but with the heart of a child. This is, I think, where my natural connection and love for children come from! I take life very lighthearted and do not take myself very seriously. I can take any joke and laugh about myself a lot; therefore, I will do any job, and I am always happy to lend a hand with anything. Living in hostels a lot, I understand and appreciate the community's thinking. There is nothing more beautiful than a group of strangers becoming a family. Having worked as a DJ and being super interested in music in general, I always like to play a good tune, whatever I do.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Yes I am interested in teaching German (as it is my mother tongue) and English. I am super interested in learning many different languages, as, in my mind, it is significant for meeting people and understanding other cultures. Mostly, I am interested in learning Spanish, French, or Dutch. But I am open to any other language!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Kunstprojekte
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachen
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have studied communication design, which is very similar to graphic design. I know how to draw and have a lot of technical knowledge. Not only that, but I know how to use the Adobe Cloud almost perfectly.
    Throughout my life, I have worked and tried different kinds of jobs. I've worked in hospitality, babysitting, room service, and general cleaning team in hostels. Furthermore, I love cooking and have a special love for children. Being an older sister to my 13-year-old younger brother taught me a lot about raising children and taking care of them. In summer of 2023, I helped build and tear down an outdoor hostel.
    For all the things I don't know yet, I am willing to try, and I am a fast learner.

  • Alter

    24

  • Was noch ...

    My main passion is photography and videography. Besides that, I am always looking for a chess companion and love playing board games in large groups. One of my favorites is Dixit or "We are not really strangers".
    I am usually down for everything, no matter if it's a light-hearted or a deeper game where you can get to know other people on a deeper level.
    I also love entertaining myself with crosswords (like a lil granny hehe), solitaire, or a good old puzzle.
    I draw a lot and spend a lot of time discovering new music.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Fotos

Freunde

Feedback