Eva

aus: Estland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Japan, Taiwan

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    02.07.2019 - 31.03.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!
    I am Eva and I come from a small country called Estonia, in the region of Eastern (or Northern) Europe. It's an ex-soviet country, with beautiful nature and all four seasons: we have hot days in the summer and snow in the winter.
    I am currently traveling in Asia since the beginning of July, and am looking to spice up simple travel with Workaway experiences, which help me to get to know the local culture much better than simply going from one place to another. For now I have been part of 2 different projects in Japan and one in Laos.
    I'm searching for places to learn new things and cultures, and to make use of any skill I possess in return. I'm ready to meet new people and would welcome the opportunity to help you or others improve their English, to protect/clean up nature, work with animals, or anything new I have not tried before. Any work in spiritual communities is also very welcome as I feel this is part of my path. I love music, to sing (mantras are awesome!) and dance, also to draw.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I know how to take care of horses, having worked in a riding school in the UK for 4 years, I have experience in real estate/accommodation business (3,5 years), and a university degree in English language and culture. I can paint and hold a hammer too, and I love to draw. I've helped my parents with various tasks over the years around the (summer) house and garden (painting, hanging tapestries, sawing, cutting branches, planting, weeding - whatever necessary) and I know my way around our local forests too (which berries and mushrooms to pick, for example). Thanks to living my whole life next to a lake, I can swim and row a boat.
    I'd be happy to help anyone with their English skills to the best of my abilities, or do anything that requires creativity (painting, writing, problem-solving, gardening, etc). Nature holds a special part in my heart so if I can be of help restoring or protecting anything living (trees, parks, plants, animals, etc), it would bring great happiness. Not afraid of spiders (unless they're huge?), mice or frogs, or getting my hands dirty. I can cook too, at least my local food :)
    In addition, I know a bit of yoga and Latin American dances, also how to ride horses :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Estonian: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Sami: Grundkenntnisse
    Swedish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    37

  • Was noch ...

    I love different varieties of tea, and food in general - especially Asian. I would love to learn how to cook local dishes!
    I don't drink alcohol (very rarely)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      I am not supposed to eat wheat (tiny amounts are ok).

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I prefer vegan or vegetarian meals, fish is ok, however, I avoid pork and other "strong" meats. No wheat or oats, dairy rarely

Fotos

Volunteers and our young English students
A tea ceremony in a monastery
Planting water bamboo
On a rice field
Separating water bamboo seedlings
A well deserved lunch after hard work
Saddling a horse (he was huge!)

Feedback