Grace

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profil ist verbunden mit:

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    camping, hiking, and learning :)

  • Beschreibung

    I find joy through adventures, making new friends, expressing creativity, vegan food, and the outdoors. This past year, I have thought a lot about my relationship to this earth and want to learn more about how different people live in harmony with our planet. I am hoping to apply sustainability to my future career, and in the mean time, I aim to participate in various efforts to protect and restore the environment.

    My love for traveling began as a kid, road tripping around the U.S. in the minivan with my family of eight. In college, I took my first venture alone to study abroad in Melbourne, Australia. There, I met a lot of amazing friends, took a spontaneous trip to Bali where I learned to scuba dive, and went on a journey to see my favorite animal in the wild: the platypus. The following year, I took a month long course about The Environment and Culture in Central America, visiting Guatemala, Belize, Costa Rica, and Panama. All of these journeys have developed my strong sense of adventure that drives me to travel to and learn about new places.

    Now that I am vaccinated, I am ready to explore new destinations and meet new people. I am planning to start taking a couple online sustainability classes during my workaway stay, but besides that, I am hoping to unplug for a bit.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Camping
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Musik
    Fotografie
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    LGBTQ
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Seniorenbetreuung
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Most of my work experience involves serving front of house at restaurants and cafés. Last year, I served as an Americorps volunteer on the nutrition education team at a food bank distribution center. I ran free nutrition-based cooking classes for adults and children. One of my favorite part of these classes was sitting down to share the meal we made with class participants. During this time, I lived in an intentional community with other volunteers. I just wrapped up a year of nanny, which has taught me to engage my creative side more :)

    I am a fast-paced, efficient, hard worker who enjoys household projects and crafts. Odds and end jobs I have done include yard work, weeding, gardening, industrial/indoor/outdoor painting, dock installation and removal, river clean up, and wood restoration. My dad taught me never to pay someone to do something you can do yourself, so I problem solve to fix things up on my own.

    I also have a Bachelors degree in Accounting.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    24

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Dairy

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback