Franziska

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (7)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Let me know if you're around, I'd love to meet! Always interested in new people :)

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    England, United Kingdom - von Apr 2022 bis Jun 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello out there,

    with an appetite to broaden my own horizon, I am looking for workaway hosts for my gap year. I am interested in people with a story to tell.

    Some information about me:
    I am 22 years old and grew up with my three siblings on an organic farm in Bavaria. This has given me since childhood on a strong awareness of the responsibility towards our mother earth. This means that I am used to agricultural work, not afraid to get my hands dirty and know that it doesn't work without diligence.
    In my free time I spend a lot of time with my horse, which I have been taking care of all by myself since I was 13 years old.
    I also enjoy reading (I love literature), listening to music and spending time with my friends. In addition, I spend a lot of time in the kitchen, as I love to cook and bake, valuing home-made and organically produced food. I am eager to learn more about herbs and their utilisation, in particular for medicinal purposes. Lately, I am also really interested in arts and craft.

    Professional and educational background:
    (might look a little bit different, but we have another school system in Germany)
    Until 2016 - secondary school
    2015 until 2021 - part-time job as a waitress in an Italian restaurant
    2016 until 2019 - training as an industrial management assistant at Südzucker (a company that produces sugar)
    2019 until 2021 - further education in order to acquire the A-levels
    2021 until 2022 - gap year in order to work, travel, gain practical experience

    Before I start my studies at university in 2022, I would like to gain practical experience, meet new people in a foreign country and immerse myself in a new culture.

    I am an open-minded, enthusiastic and nature-loving person who is eager to develop myself through a new adventure and a change of scenery. In addition, I value philosophical, political and socio-economic conversations that help to look at things from a different perspective and develop a better understanding of each other. For me, it is crucial that we stick together as humankind in times of a deeply divided and rapidly changing society.
    I would be very thankful to have the opportunity to live at your place and learn from your personal experiences and knowledge.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Trampen
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Darstellende Künste
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Fotografie
    Kochen & Backen
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur
    Geschichte
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Open-minded to everything.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    One of my main goals at work away is to improve my English (B2 level). In addition, I am always happy to speak German with other people and help them.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    22

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback