Painting and decorating with simple building projects in St Gervais Sur Mare, South of France

Country

Frankreich

 

Bisher 3 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.08.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,

    Ive bought a place in france , its wonderful , hills to hike ,, canoeing , chill in the sun , eat cheese , drink wine and of course share the place with family and friends . Fabulous Grenier and apartment in st Gervais sur Mare an hour North West of Montpelier and Near Bezier . We are now painting and repairing the property .

    We would love some help and as we are both travellers ourselves and thought others might want to come and give a helping hand. The village is an absolute delight, there’s a stream running through the valley, old churches a castle, patisserie, small bar and little restaurant on the square we overlook. The village is surrounded by hills and is situated along the ancient pilgrims way to Santiago de compostela . Lots to do including horse riding at the local stables or a trip into bedarieux for something a bit more lively. The people in the village are super friendly and theres quiet a few expats scattered around. If you can help us we would love to meet you.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can certainly learn some French, some new building skills and if you want to help cook maybe a few new recipes. Get out in the hills after work for a walk, go Pony treking at the local stables or I can teach you a bit of fly fishing in one of the local rivers.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have all sorts of jobs from painting and decorating and a bit of basic building work, plaster repairs , banging in nails etc... Shabby chic is the look we are going for so were not expecting Leonardo de Vinci’s, just willingness to get stuck in and give it your best effort.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English , some French , very small amount of spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The bedroom where you will be staying is a large room in the apartment and has a balcony overlooking the town square, there's a shower next door ( just installed - still a bit of painting to do) . We will provide and cook the food including a hearty breakfast of croissants pan a raisins from the local patisserie and maybe the odd English breakfast too. Then a afternoon meal or help yourself to bread , cheese pate, etc in the fridge and I’m sure a few glasses of local vino will be drunk too

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    So much to do in the area, walks, canoeing, fishing, castles, pony treking , a trip to Lamaloo of Bederieux or just chill out in the local bar watching the world go by

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 868455363522