Rebeca

aus: Brasilien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kolumbien, Peru, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    18.05.2020 - 16.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Born in Brazil, raised in California. I am a free spirit, an adventurer, an open soul. I trust my gut and follow my heart. I have a Bachelor's degree in Peace and Justice Studies from Tufts University in Boston, MA. I work as an educator at an outdoor school in the mountains of California, teaching peace, conflict resolution, assertiveness, interconnectedness, respect, community, individuality and many other values and skills. I believe there is more good than evil, but there's a lot of evil out there and I'm trying to make a change, love a hurt person, be the revolution. My dream is to be happy and make others happy. My goal in life is to go into experimental education, but right now I am enjoying working seasonal jobs and traveling as much as possible. I love dancing, singing, playing with animals, hiking, sleeping under the stars, swimming, theater, cooking, and being a part of a community. I am a very friendly and open person, and I love meeting people from all backgrounds. To me, it doesn't matter where you're from, what language you speak or how much money you have, it matters what you have in your heart. I try to spread peace and positivity by loving and helping others!
    Right now I would love to learn more about organic farming, permaculture, taking care of animals, holistic healing, and how to start my own enterprise. My ideal host is a farm, eco community or family where I can learn about living sustainably, natural medicine, meditation, yoga. I also love working at hostels, cooking, bar tending or reception. Good vibes only!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I love to teach. Anything I know I am willing to share with others. I also love to learn. I am a fast learner, and have the mindset that I can learn to do anything!
    Areas I can teach:
    - English, Portuguese, Spanish
    - Dance: salsa, bachata, samba, hip hop, free movement
    - Yoga
    - Workshops on diversity, conflict resolution, social justice issues
    - Cooking Brazilian, Mexican, and vegetarian and vegan cuisines
    I have worked as a Director for a YMCA youth camp in the mountains of California. I am First Aid, CPR and Life Guard certified by the Red Cross. I love working with children and in the outdoors. I am comfortable leading hikes, teaching others how to canoe, kayak, swim, and play many games!
    I have experience working as a cleaner, reception, bartending, and cooking in several hostels!
    I have experience working maintenance on a campsite, and can clean and fix many things. I have helped on construction projects, as long as I'm not the one in charge I can assist in any way. I know how to use power tools, I can do heavy lifting, chopping, painting, etc. I am the type of person who will do whatever needs to be done. I am very resourceful and practical.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Alter

    26

  • Nationalität

    American, Brazilian

  • Was noch ...

    I am very interested in learning about living sustainably, off grid, self and roots knowledge, natural healing, plant based eating but also open to eating meat.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian/ vegan if possible; also open to eating some meat

Fotos

in the beautiful Yosemite Valley
Cenote Xcacel- Xcacelito in Tulum, QR, México

Feedback