aktualisiert  

Help us with gardening, DIY and dog walking surrounded by vineyards in north-east Italy

  • Bisher 74 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello there, my name is Cristina. I live on a large farmhouse in the north-east of Italy with my husband GB, our two dogs, three cats and a handful of chickens. Our house is next to a small river and surrounded by vineyards. We can see the Dolomites in the distance and we're less than an hour away from Venice.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We offer a warm welcome and some peace and quiet in exchange for a few hours of help. We're also happy to show travellers around our area, get them to meet our friends and family. When possible, we can drive workawayers to the local train station from where they can explore the Veneto region. We also have bicycles to move around the village and to go and catch a bus.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Both GB and I have day jobs: I teach English at a nearby school while GB works with disabled people. We'd love to get help looking after the house (cleaning and DIY - we're doing some renovations), cooking, taking the dogs for a walk, feeding the chickens, and looking after the garden. We also have a vegetable patch that we haven't been able to attend to due to lack of time.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Travellers are offered their own apartment which is attached to our living space. As our house is currently being renovated, some spirit of adaptation is required. Meals can be shared whenever we're at home but travellers' intimacy and own personal space is also greatly valued.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please be aware that we are fully booked from July until the end of September 2024. We won't be able to accommodate new requests at this time. Sorry!!!
    Our place is most suitable to travellers who enjoy cycling and walking. Our village is very quiet and there's not much to do. That said, it's a great place to practice meditation and yoga, and to recharge your batteries away from the hustle and bustle of city life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We live in the country and we have a large covered area where to park a normal size camper van, connect to the power supply and access the house facilities.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 312687196237

Feedback (6)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Spend time in nature, go hiking or trekking and give my a hand at the garden and house in Valchiusella, Italy
Living the italian life with a super host family in Condove, Italy