Become a volunteer on a strawberry-farm near Wolfsburg/Braunschweig, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 131 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    756

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live on a farm in a 3000- people village about 10 km from Wolfsburg, 100 km from hanover.
    Our family contains 5 people, me (53) and my husband (58) and our daughters Maren (23) and Elke (19) and our granny Helga (83). Additionelly there is always an apprentice around, rightnow its Anna-Lena, who is 19 aswell.
    All of us speak english (more or less haha), I do speak italian and my daughter Maren speaks spanish, but in any case I dont think that there will be any understanding-problems.
    Your work will actually depend from the time/season you will be with us. So it varifies from helping on the farm or in the house to keeping our grandma busy with games, or giving her a lift to the doctor.
    You will have your own room.
    From our village there is a bus-connection to Wolfsburg and by train you can reach Hanover, Berlin and Braunschweig easily. There are several pools (outdoor) in Wolfsburg and there is the Autostadt aswell (if you are interested in cars, especially Volkswagen ;))
    If you have any questions dont hesitate contacting us, it would be just great hearing from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will get the chance to live in a German family and if you want to learn German we will be delighted to help you. During the harvest there are always many people around. You will learn how life on a farm is like :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are very open to get to know different talents, at our farm there is always different kind of help required.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will get your own room usually.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can visit Wolfsburg, Braunschweig or Hannover, bike riding, might be a chance to do horse-riding, go swimming in one of the outdoor-pools around Wolfsburg or just relax at the lake in Wolfsburg.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My husband Friedrich and me
Our daughters
weighting strawberries :)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 319532353966