Mia

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Australien, Belgien, Central African Republic, Deutschland, Frankreich, Griechenland, Großbritannien, Italien, Niederlande, Norwegen ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    22.06.2020 - 30.06.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    As a student in the tourism branche, living in Düsseldorf, I would love to take the chance to travel as much as possible via workaway. I love to see new places to meet new people, to relax in a balanced way of work and freetime. I´m coming from a rural village near in North- Rhine- Westphalia, having the wish to explore the world and its special places. Workaway is the best way for me to get to know cultures and their habits. It`s all about the inhabitants and history of a country which makes me to want to travel in a more personal way. I actually have no specific country I want to travel to now, I´m just browsing and looking for interesting projects and places. I`m open for any kind of accomodation; I like to camp, to sleep and to live in the nature, but also in cities. Right now I`m experiencing the differences between the life in a village and a city and I enjoy it. Both sides have their pros and cons, but I`m more of an optimistic person which is why I mostly see the good parts of a location, of a host and of the work. To describe myself: I`m a clean, friendly, openminded, curious, ambitious person, willing to help as much as possible and willing to do as much as possible. I´m also an easy-going girl, who respects other people way of life. Violence and fights are not something I´m happy about: I prefer freedom, peace, happiness and privacy.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Helping in the houshold ( cleaning, shopping, cooking..., It`s improtant for me to have a nice sorrounding, to offer comfort and beauty, to make everyone feel welcome and home), gardening ( I grew up with a beautiful garden, where I never really had to work in there, but I enjoyed it a lot! I would love to learn more about gardening and I do have experiences, but just not A LOT), I have already worked in a café, in an office, I like to get in touch with people, to use social media, or media in general to inform someone, to advertise something, something like that. I have basic computer knowledge and no difficulties to learn about how to work with new programs. In the past, I was a tutor for many different ages in many different courses. I like to teach languages, but also am flexible to teach math, geography, etc.. I also like to do sports and to play and life with children. Babysitting was always fun for me, and I would love to help with childcare, too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    20

  • Was noch ...

    In the past, I travelled to Canada and had the chance to use workaway to spend six month with unique people, unique nature and unique experiences. I love this way of travelling, not only because it`s cheap, but because there is a guarantee of personal development. Additional fact about my journeys: I actually plan to go on vacation with my friend who will be a student, too, and we would prefer to travel cheap, and want to travel by bike or public transport. We could bring our own tent and necessary utilities. We would love to help you with the work you have in mind for us, but would also enjoy to have the possibility to use the freetime to explore your place of living and other places nearby.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback