Matej & Bridget

aus: Slowakei (Slowakische Republik) & Neuseeland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kanada

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.10.2019 - 12.11.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    My name is Matej and I am 28 years old. I am living in Rajec, a small town surrounded by beautiful nature in the centre of Slovakia.
    I am a mountain enthusiast so my traveling is usually filled with all kind of mountain activities like hiking, skiing and hopefully soon climbing as well. Being in nature is simply fundamental to me.
    I'm also an amateur photographer so everywhere I go, I have always my camera ready for taking some nice shots.
    As I love nature I love animals as well, especially dogs. I can't imagine live without their company and it's always difficult for me to leave my dog at home when I go somewhere to travel. So yes I have a dog, his name is Darion, he is 5y old White Swiss Shephard, but despite his age, he is still just a crazy teenager.
    I am a social, friendly, open-minded person who always enjoys meeting new people and after my traveling experiences so far, I had to admit that the best thing about traveling is that you meet so many amazing people.
    I am not kind of traveler who has to see as many places as possible, I'm more kind of person who is looking for a place where I feel happy and then remains on that place for a while.
    I used volunteering as a way of travel in 2017 in Australia and I had a really good time in every place where I stayed.
    I am coming to Canada in 2019 for my 1 year WH visa but I'm not coming here essentially for work but more for having a rest from normal working life and enjoy being in nature.

    Hi I am Bridget, from New Zealand.

    I have been in Canada for over a year now. I was a contract fire fighter in BC last summer, and then a lifty at Big White. I am just finishing off my season as a Wildfire Fire Fighter in Merritt. Matej and I have a little over a month in Canada left before we head off on our next adventure.

    I was a Ranger for the Department of Conservation in New Zealand. I have lots of random skills that I have acquired over the years. I worked as a crew member on a mussel barge during my winters.

    I love the outdoors and everything that goes along with being outside. I also enjoy the company of animals. My father works on a large farm and I grew up on a hobbie farm with numerous pets.

    I am a hard worker and will do what needs to be done! I am pretty easy going and don't need to be entertained or looked after!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I can help you with various type of works included in my profile, but I have no problem with any hard work. I have worked as a truck driver in Europe and I am also an owner of driving license to agriculture machines so I can help you with driving tractor or another machine too :)
    I like to work outside, I have some experiences with maintenance work, can operate a chainsaw and other power tools.
    I have also some experience with animals, mainly with dogs as I have done several exams with my beast so I would be more than happy to help you with your dogs or other animals.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Slovak, Czech, English

  • Alter

    28 & 26

  • Nationalität

    Slovak and New Zealander

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback