Jeff

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    United States - von Okt 2021 bis Jan 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    My name is Jeff, I'm from England and I have been travelling most of my life. I am not much of a tourist so I prefer to volunteer or work while I am travelling so I have the opportunity to do things and meet people I would not otherwise have the opportunity to.

    *I am currently doing a Workaway in NYC, but I will be in the States till mid January. I will hopefully be spending some time in Philadelphia, North Carolina and South Carolina, so I am looking for Workaways in those areas.*

    I have spent time in NYC, lived in Tokyo for a year, worked managing a hostel in Bangkok, volunteered in a hostel in Kiev, taught English in Brazil and spent a lot of time in Prague. Also I have travelled to many other countries but these are the places I have "lived".
    I am a hard worker and willing to do whatever is needed. These days I am more interested in helping out with some construction projects or gardening and learning some new things.
    I have used Helpx and Workaway to volunteer in many different countries. I have volunteered on farms in Japan, hostels in Thailand and all around the Balkans, helped build a mud house / kindergarten in Ukraine and even volunteered in a cinema in Cambodia.
    I am a smoker but of course I am fine smoking outside away from the non smokers! I am not fussy with food. I can cook. I am good with computers and these days I have been fixing iPhones. I have managed a backpackers hostel 3 times in a row for 6 months a time so I have all the skills needed for all aspects of hostel work. I am good with manual work too so I can do pretty much anything I'm needed to and I am a fast learner.
    I am a big music fan, all different types of music, and very into film. I like to go out for a drink and have fun!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Manual labour, computers, fixing devices (mainly Apple devices), hospitality, house work, cleaning, cooking. I can do a good job at most things and I learn fast.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    41

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Penicillin.

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback