Help in the garden and with our pets in Kaş, Turkey

Country

Türkei

Bisher 116 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    886

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a retired British couple living in a village overlooking the Mediterranean Sea very close to Kaş, Turkey. We have lived in our apartment Kas Town for ten years and recently
    moved to a large house which has a sizeable garden with a swimming pool.
    We have three dogs, four cats and a Turkish daughter at University in Istanbul. We also have a boat and our apartment in the town which we now rent out as a holiday apartment.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We really need help with the garden, around the house and with our pets.
    The garden has been neglected for some years and had become overgrown, and needs sweeping daily to avoid leaves fouling the swimming pool. There are Olive trees, Carob trees, a grape vine and a pepper tree which will fruit soon. We plan some changes to the garden this autumn and winter, along with major pruning of trees and some plants. This involves a lot of work and we really need help with it all!
    The help around the house is mainly general household chores (washing up, washing clothes and carrying stuff up and down the stairs). As we employ a cleaner there will not be much cleaning to do.
    As we have three dogs we occasionally need help walking them, particularly when we are arriving back late in the evenings. We will definitely need helpers who like dogs and are comfortable with them (and let’s not forget the cats).
    We would prefer a couple to come but will consider the right sort of individual.
    Kate Toope and Gerard Kennedy.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Turkish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The House has four levels: The garden level; entry level; living level and top terrace. The entry level has two bedrooms, bathroom and dog room which has access to the garden level. (The volunteer bedroom is on this level) The living level has a large kitchen/living room, an outside balcony living room and an office/music room. The top terrace has the master bedroom (en suite) a laundry room and a terrace with a superb view of the sea.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Kaş is a small seaside tourist town on the south coast of Turkey. We live in a small village just outside the town which is peaceful and rural in nature. There is a regular bus service between the town and the village. During the winter the town is very quiet although there are restaurants and bars open. The surrounding countryside is fantastic for walking and full of historical sites.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 275993959971