Ella

  • Österreich
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Denmark
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello, I am Ella from Austria. I'm studying cultural and social anthropology in Vienna right now and taking a small travelling break. With an emphasis on small because i can already hear scandinavia calling out to me to come baaack :)

    One of my favourite quotes: I just try to live every day as if I had deliberately come back to this one day, to enjoy it, as it was the full final day of my extraordinary, ordinary life :)

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Things I love are:

    - Getting to know new people, their ways of living, their views on the world, new cultures, traditions, foods,.... I'm starting a University degree called Cultural and Social Anthropology in October and I worked as an intern in a humanitarian organisation for International Development research in Vienna for 3 months :)

    - Gardening! I simply love growing plants from their seeds and watching them sprout and evolve every single day. Up until now, I've grown tomatoes, peppers, chillies, cucumbers, zucchini, avocado plants, mango plants, cacti, succulents, lemons and oranges, many herbs, many types of berries, ... It's very fulfilling to me :)

    - Cooking and baking! It's simply great to experiment around with different flavours and textures. I'm a huuuuuuge food lover and I would love to learn new recipes and ways of cooking and also share mine with you :)

    - doing Photography! it's one of my true passions and I'm thinking of pursuing a career with it maybe :)

    - Skiing! I'm a skiing instructor here in Austria for children and beginners :)

    - Being around people and socializing. I have worked at restaurants, kiosks, cafes and caterings as well as the Salzburg summer festival.

    - Music! I attended a musical high school for eight years where I got to sing in two choirs and acquire a lot of theoretical music knowledge. Similar to gardening and cooking, making music and singing fulfils me and lets me shine and simply feel at home and grateful and happy :) I have also been playing the piano for 10 years.

    - Creating things, drawing and decorating! Ever since I was little I moved the furniture around in my room almost every week. I have decorated my room and many of my friends' rooms as well as painted the walls and built my own furniture. I love drawing and painting with aquarelles and guache colours as well as designing patterns and making cards, presents, wrapping papers, bags,.... I also sew and embroider a lot and have made my own clothes :)

    German is my mother-tongue since I come from Austria but I have been speaking English from a very young age and am fluent in it since my mum is also an English teacher and one of my best friends is from England. I've done English tutoring for many younger students in my school. In school, I also had four years of Spanish and four years of Latin (I can tell you about the roots of many words and declinate verbs, it's not very useful for anything else sadly ;))

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I always love to learn new words and phrases of the language of the country I'm visiting :) I learned a bit of Norwegian when I was in Norway last year but it's mostly still on the level of a two year old since I learned a lot from the little boy I was taking care of there haha :)

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    20

  • Was noch ...

    Sports that I love to do are swimming, skiing, riding my bike and dancing. Ever since I was small i have been doing different types of dances such as Ballett, Jazz, Modern, Contemporary, Hip Hop and Ballroom dancing :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback