Helfer gesucht, dringend! 45 km von Köln entfernt, in der herrlichen Gegend

  • Deutschland
  • Bisher 2103 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 27 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    ****URGENT : we had on 14 .07 a big flood that destroyed a lot of our lovely home, the first floor was full of water and we relay would be thankfully right now for helping Hands! we worked really hard the last days with a lot of helping hands and could already remove the most of the destroyed interior... Now it' time for a lot of creativity souls to rebuild the kitchen, the dining room etc...
    At this moment we praying voor beautiful souls to let this little paradise rise again... We also need community time, campfire nights, singing, dancing, laughing, yoga,spirit talks... 🙏🙏🙏***

    Sat Nam,
    First I want to say thank you for all the lovely mails I get, it really gives me a lot of power... And I also want to say sorry for all the requests I do not answered right in time... The last years where a big challenge, but now the future of this project is a lot saver... Pity enough few years ago there was a big storm in the early spring last year, and it has damaged the old barn. So the focus is to go on rebuilding the barn and transform it into a spiritual seminaries house with a big workshop on the first floor. The idea behind is to create an open space for everybody how wants to learn and share his knowledge... It's also the first year that I open my land for a community vegetable garden project. So there is relay a lot tot doe this year, and I am looking for hardworking idealist's how can handle our simple way of living and like to let this dream come true... I am sure we will have a great community time together sharing our skills, music, story's around the campfire. So please let me know if you like to help me. I am also especially looking for someone hoe like to stay for a longer period and help my with my three beautiful children, hoe are living part-time with me, take care of the house and help me to organize with volunteers... I can offer you a small space and for sure a live changing experience
    ...about the way of living:
    I try to live a spiritual and more alternative life, including daily meditation and Kundalini yoga. I try to take my food out of the land, and I am also a practicing freegan (including dumpster diving). Furthermore, I live in a very old small Village 50 km south-west of Cologne. Nearly11 years ago I decided to leave the big city life, to start a more natural way of being. My place is a little ancient farm with a very beautiful land containing a little stream, source, fishponds, little forest, vegetable garden... even if it’s still chaotic and messy I love this tiny piece of earth and I feel relay blessed to live here.
    For a few years I have run this place alone, and so I really appreciate helping hands. The jobs are varied and diverse,
    I try to use as much as possible ecological and recycled materials like sheep wool isolation, clay walls, wood frame constructing, stone walls......
    For me as host it’s not simply looking for helping hands, I like to share my house, lifestyle, dreams, knowledge and enjoying the time together. I like to cook together, singing round the campfire and all this hippy stuff. I have already had more than 200 workawayers, helpers and woofers, and my experience shows me that I prefer enthusiast People above 25, who have no problems with breakfast at 8:00, and see themselves as open-minded, spiritual, Rainbow people, colorful, easy going... I personally don't drink alcohol (I work a lot of years as a bartender in Berlin and saw so much beautiful souls changing...) and I don't like the energies of drunken people. So if you need alcohol to feel good, this is maybe not the right place.

    About my self: I am a Master Violin Maker and Music therapist, and I have a full-time job as teacher for historical instrument building at the university Gent Belgium. I have a love for ancient and alternative methods and skills and try to grow my vegetables in a bio-dynamic, permaculture style including the rhythm of the moon. Further, I am busy with different natural and shamanic healing and tantra traditions. I love making music, joining rainbow gatherings, ....
    Living here is very basic (no warm water during the summer for example) depending on the number of helpers it can happen that you have to share a sleeping place with other workawayers
    Workaway for me, is a great opportunity to invite the world to my little place and to help me realize my dream of a more sustainable life. Without all the helping hands, I wouldn’t be able. It’s for me a matter of sharing, and I really like to host people. Let's raise our voice, we have the choice to heal this land and our lives

    Love and light
    Hari Ong Singh

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    there is a beautiful landscape around and also this very old little village is quit nice. Further you will learn a lot about ecological gardening and building and have a nice community time. And of course I can tell you something about musical instrument building and thousand other things...

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    This year I have not planted any vegetables, but there is still lots to doe in the garden. The main focus lies on organizing, structuring, renovating, cleaning and building… I am still busy with rebuild the construction of the old barn house, and we have already done a lot with a lot of helping hands from work away, and I am relay proud and thankful for all what we have realized, but the hole is quiet messie now and this I really want to change so that the energies can flow again... The vision is to transform this old barn into an open spiritual seminar house. Here is a lot of work to doe, mainly with wood and other organic materials... I am also still busy with renovating the 400-year-old Farm house and creating new rooms into there. For the rest there is a lot to doe in the garden there are a few old trailers that I want to transform into tinny houses... The most works a right now are perfect for people how want to build, reorganize, design or renovate in the future their own farm or tiny house in a more alternative way. In the last years I have really learned a lot of skill and I absolutely like to share all of it. My experience with having a lot of helpers here, show me that it is absolutely not imported If you are a woman or men. For me, the most imported is that my description resonate with your heart and that you're seeking for learning in you live.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    In the summer months we often have a lot of helper's here so that is nearly always shared sleeping rooms! and in the summer we have also only cold water!

    - Mongolian Yurt up the hill in the forest

    - Caravan

    - there is also a sleeping room in my instrument building workshop

    - Potentially anywhere in the garden if you have a tent
    It's really a simple and basic way of lifestyle,for example we don't have warm water in the summer month...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    there is quite a lot nature around including two caves and historical buildings, it's definitely not the right place for party people but nature lovers will love it

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 399746897793

Feedback (31)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Enjoy the sound of silence with our lovely horses in the rural life of Otersen, Germany
Help a LEGO crazy family of eight to create a 400m² LEGO exhibition near the beautiful city of Koblenz, Germany