Richard

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.09.2019 - 30.10.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I have spent most of my adult life in sustainable farm/permaculture project type settings, much of it in intentional communities, and have built up a good amount of experience in working with the land. Developing a sustainable relationship with the land is my goal in my life.

    In many situations I'm a relatively quiet person and tend to not spend much time amongst large crowds or in cities. However, I love seeing new places and when I meet those with a common interest in the land I can be a real talker. I enjoy hiking on the land, familiarizing myself with new ecosystems, harvesting wild food when I can. I also have a fondness for board games, card games and such.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have managed the gardens and orchards at an intentional community in the Missouri Ozarks for ten years, although I've taken a good part of several years away to travel to other places involved in permaculture/sustainable farming type stuff. I haven't traveled abroad and never used workaway before but have stayed at least briefly in places in most regions of the US. My main skills have to do with growing food, but I also have some experience with forestry (I can run a chainsaw), basic carpentry, and animal care. I also love to cook and have experience cooking meals for up to 50 people from basic ingredients.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    35

  • Was noch ...

    Traveling to see others' approach to sustainable land management is always interesting, I appreciate the diversity of approaches (organic farming, permaculture, biodynamics, biointensive etc.) the more different things people try, the more we'll discover about what works in what situations.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I have to avoid gluten (wheat, barley, rye)

Fotos

Feedback