Eco renovation and sailing in Morbihan and on a farm near Poitiers, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 119 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi,
    I am belgo canadian, and I am retired. I have 3 children aged 30 to 35, but they lead their own lives.
    We have a holiday place on the water edge of Golfe du Morbihan (with boats) in a beautiful spot in South Brittany near Vannes (France).
    I am in the process of doing some renovation to a denn (with a piano) next to the house, and the garden needs attending. But when the weather permits, I go sailing to the islands, sometimes for several days, and offer you to come along.
    For these projects I am on my own, and I would appreciate the help of an enthousiastic guy (or girl) with some (small) building experience or interest. No particular skills are needed for sailing.
    We would work 4 or 5 hours/ day, and go sailing or hiking, cycling, reading, or play the piano the rest of the time.
    The boats are anchored in front of the house.
    However, from time to time I go and spend some time on my son's rural estate near Poitiers (France) where we are fixing another old house, and it would be great if you would like to come and help me there aswel. It is a very nice place too if you like nature. If this was the case, we would drive together.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have the opportunity to learn various aspects of self building/ renovation. Also an opportunity to sailing experience if you wish.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Enthousiastic, and pleasant person with some small experience or interest in renovation to help me fix a workshop.
    If you are Interested in sailing. I have boats and we can go to the islands. No experience needed.
    Positively Non smokers please.
    If you play the piano, that would be wonderful. I have a medium grand piano.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own room and shared bathroom. We will cook together what we like (I buy the food of course).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are on the water edge, 20 minutes away by bus from the center of the nice old town of Vannes (train station). We have sailing and power boats, bikes, etc.. and a hiking trail passing right in front of our house.
    Ideal for someone enthousiastic who likes water sports and renovation.
    I also have a medium grand piano which you are welcome to use if you are used to play.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 938584137157