William

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, my name's Billy and I'm a 21 year old Medical student from the North of England. I love to travel and actually took a year out before coming to university in order to do a ski season (in France) though I was unfortunately unable to travel after this due to Covid.

    I am very sporty, and love being outdoors, be that hiking with friends and family or diving when luckily able to abroad. My Mum also grows flowers for her floral design business, so I've grown to love helping out on her plot tending to the flowers and doing the heavy lifting for her.

    I have a real passion for languages too, having studied French, Spanish, Russian and Italian previously. Unfortunately I've only really been able to keep up Italian, but as this is my favourite I'm not too disheartened!

    I'd love to do a Workaway in order to truly immerse myself in authentic Italian culture, as opposed to a holiday where I would feel like more of a tourist. Any opportunity to improve my language skills is brilliant too, as it's something I really enjoy. I also love to cook, with Italian food being my favourite. Until now I've had to make do with copying from ItaliaSquisita on YouTube, so would love to learn true Italian cooking where possible!

    Italy particularly appeals to me due to very fond memories of Puglia and Sicily on family holidays, stunningly beautiful locations and lovely people. I am going to be in Italy for the vast majority of my summer (after my exams...) so will have made my way down from the north prior to my arrival. I completed a language exchange to Vicenza whilst at school and made such good friends that I'll be visiting them too, which only makes me feel more enthusiastic for this opportunity.

    I have recently started to learn more about Sardegna too, and have adored everything I have read and seen. The traditional culture, and beautiful scenery seems like heaven to me and hence I am seeking a chance to spend a longer period here.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen

    mehr
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Happy to teach English and feel confident that my Italian is sufficiently developed to facilitate this. I had to choose 'intermediate' as I'm not fluent, but would say that I am confidently intermediate.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Ökoprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachen
    Unterrichten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a native English speaker, but can confidently speak Italian having achieved an A* at A Level (the exams we do as we leave school in order to enter university). I have also achieved an A* in Russian at GCSE (the exams we do aged 16 before the last two years of school) so am confident reading Cyrillic but my ability is quite limited. I have also done French and Spanish at school before so have some basic understanding of French and more of Spanish due to its similarity to Italian.

    I have worked in hospitality for about a year in total, be that washing up as a Kitchen Porter, or being a server (or both as I was on my ski season). My role also entailed regular cleaning of the chalets, so I have plenty of cleaning experience too. I also help my Mum with her business's online social media presence where necessary, and would say I'm very patient in this respect as I also help my grandparents with their new technological devices when they don't understand

    I also have experience in flower farming due to working to help my Mum for several years, and also being employed to help a couple with their flower farm in Leeds (where I attend university) last summer.

    I babysit for that same couple too, and have previous experience of childcare whilst caring for family friends' children when they lived near to us at home. The four children ranged from a 3 year old girl to a 14 year old boy and one had cerebral palsy but I was comfortable looking after them for nights when asked.

    I also play field hockey 6 times a week and so would say that I am physically fit if needed for more demanding work.

  • Alter

    21

  • Was noch ...

    I love music and have a very wide ranging taste, which includes plenty of older Italian stuff too - Tony Renis is a real favourite of mine.

    I also have pets at home so really enjoy being around animals.

    Over lockdowns I got into drawing as I find it a lovely way to relax and disconnect from everything. I also started playing chess online quite regularly.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback