aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ


  • ...



  • ...


    01.11.2016 - 01.05.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    After taking a leave of absence from my job at a New York City commercial production studio, I began traveling the world through Workaway. My experiences living and working in a metropolitan city instilled in me a love for exploration of the world and its diverse cultures, but more importantly a desire to leave behind American cultural obligations for an alternative path. After many incredible months fulfilling this dream, I wish to continue seeking out new relationships and experiences. In New York I was a 5 star rated AirBnB host for 2 years which has given me the skills for and a passion for hospitality and teaching. I also know how important it is to be a thoughtful and friendly guest in anyone's home. Above all, I wish to serve others and give back to the world. Will you host me?

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  


    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Hospitality (5 Star AirBnB Host for 2 years, Hotel Management in UK, Jordan and Sicily)
    Business Management and Organization, Grant Seeking, Partnerships
    Teaching Violin-Cello (4+ years of teaching children ages 12-18)
    Sailing Yacht Crewing and Guest Experience Coordinator
    Art Project Design Specializing in Theater and Design
    Bartending, specializing in Gin and Tonic Education
    Interior Home and Office Organization/Design
    Temporary Residential Operations and Design
    Commercial Video Production and Marketing
    Personal Training (Fitness/Diet)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Italian: Gute Kenntnisse
    Arabic: Grundkenntnisse
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Dutch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter


  • Nationalität

    Dual-National USA and Italy

  • Was noch ...

    I am very people oriented with a strong sense of leadership focused on teaching and improving the lives of others.

    The most important thing is that I am hard working and eager to learn new things. I have been very successful in every position I've applied myself and will always say "yes!" to taking on a new task. Please feel free to message me about information regarding my references.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung


Welcome to my photos! Here I will try my best to keep a brief photo journal of my journey as a Workawayer, allowing a small window into my interests and past experiences.
Before I started Workaway, my interest in travel was sparked by a two-week hiking trip I made with my younger sister Anna to Iceland. Everything about Iceland was new to me, from the dramatic landscapes to the friendliness of all the local people we befriended. I knew after this trip that traveling was something I needed to explore further.
Before I began traveling, my cello was my most important possession, accompanying me for many years of my childhood from performances in a small youth orchestra in my hometown to a Broadway Production of The Elephant Man. Though unfortunately too big to travel with, I always keep my eyes open for a spare cello wherever I go.
I have a big passion for encouraging children and teaching them to grow. In my former work as an artistic director, the project for which I'm most proud of is a custom children's bed-time book I made for a dear friend's son. This story highlights the importance of looking after the people we meet in life, and I like to think that this story not only will have an impact on the boy who grows up with it, but that I myself will be able to love and be loved by the many people I meet in my travels.
In May of 2016 I graduated from University in New York City. Joined by my mother and two sisters, they are the steady rock on which I've been able to grow into the person I am now. I would not have the desire to further continue learning about the world without their support in all my former artistic endeavors. This photo was taken just a few days before I left for a season of backpacking.
My first destination was Sicily, where I made many dear friends working for many small local businesses, from a family run agriturismo in the Siracusan countryside to a cultural center in the heart of Ortigia. Since that first summer in Sicily I've returned many times with friends and family from home. Though I found my first European home base in Sicily, my journey in Sicily would act as a diving board into destinations all over the world.
From trekking through the Wadi Rum Desert with a loving tribe of Bedouins in Jordan... crewing day sailing charters in the Solent and week-long charters in the Caribbean... cross-country skiing in Switzerland... guiding hiking expeditions of Mount Etna, the largest active volcano in Europe... sustainably hauling in traditional parlour creels of langoustines, squat lobsters, Scottish lobster, brown crab, green crab, and velvet crab in the North Sea... hiking the lochs of the Scottish Highlands... making my first visit back to the States to hike the rocky landscapes of Arizona with my Mom, Dad, and two sisters... ice skating on frozen city canals with my fellow Workawayer in Amsterdam... attending my first ever gay pride in Berlin. My journey as a Workaway volunteer continues to be a never-ending source of education and fulfillment. Now just to decide where to go next!