1 / 5

Help us with gardening and other tasks around the house while discovering Charente region in Alloue, France

  • Bisher 1 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 Feb. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    We have a house by the river in the Charente region of South West France. The house itself is in need of redecorating, which is proving difficult whilst working full time. There is also an acre of garden which is constantly in need of maintenance. We have a border collie, a cat and an adopted goose - which are all friendly and enjoy having people around (maybe not the goose so much). We are lucky enough to have the river flowing through the back garden’ which makes it a lovely place to be.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There is plenty of opportunity to learn new skills, such as plasterboarding / plastering / painting and decorating etc. We have already completed many renovation projects and are happy to share our knowledge.
    We have several animals (cat / dog and goose) so there will be the opportunity to interact with them.
    We are in rural France, and the local people are always happy to converse (in French), which is an excellent way of learning a new language and learning about life in the French countryside.
    There are multicultural residents in the village of Alloue.
    We look forward to meeting new people from different cultures in order to extend our language skills and our knowledge of different Countries.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for couples to come and help with some DIY and gardening. The house has several small bedrooms, all of which are in need of repainting. Downstairs the living area and bathroom are also in need of a fresh coat of paint. Some cleaning is also required. The garden work includes mowing the lawn, some strimming and weeding. Food will be provided on a 3 meal per day basis.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You will have a choice of bedrooms in the house. There is a toilet upstairs and the main bathroom is downstairs. Open plan lounge and kitchen. You are also welcome to have a swim in the river…

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is situated just a few minutes walk to the local shop and bar. The nearest towns are 10 minutes away. The historic town of Confolens, situated on the river has two supermarkets, along with bars and restaurants. Champagne Mouton also has a supermarket, plus a restaurant and bar.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 996987774577

Weitere Bilder