Help with my dogs and with some DIY projects in Le Poujol sur Orb, France

Country

Frankreich

new host  

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.10.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My loves are animals, music and period properties. I have been slowly restoring a 17th century house, which was an old convent, in the Languedoc region of France for many years. Now I am taking a career break for a few months to do some more work on the house. I will be taking my 3 large dogs and 3 cats from the U.K. and may bring over some larger animals - ponies, donkey, sheep (all rescued) etc if I am going to stay longer. I would like someone to help with the restoration of the house and also to help walking the dogs, maintaining the house, lighting fires etc.

    The house is in a large village which has a couple of shops and a bar. It is on the edge of the Parc National de Haut Languedoc and has great views. It is a large house with approx 16 rooms on 2 floors plus attic, cellars etc. The first floor is mainly restored already but I would like to continue working on the second floor. I may let part of the house as I have done this successfully this year.

    I work as a psychologist and will probably do some remote working part time whilst in France. I am fairly easy going, like to laugh, love singing, having fun with the animals and cooking good nourishing food. I am vegan.

    I speak French conversationally but aim to Improve it whilst I’m there.

    I would love some good company and help with my project and hope that I could offer an enjoyable experience for a workawayer 😊

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learning French or English is an obvious potential benefit. Learning DIY skills and walking in the beautiful French countryside with

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Anyone who could help with plastering would be a dream! Otherwise, any skills in DIY would help. For example, knocking down partition walls, sanding floors, installing a bathroom, painting woodwork/ exterior an interior walls, moving furniture, helping me clear the cellars, attics.

    Also, helping in housework tasks would be helpful e.g lighting fires, stacking wood, cleaning rooms.

    Help with walking the dogs would be appreciated too as they are lovely dogs but too strong for me to manage all 3 of them myself.

    If you can cook vegan food sometimes that would be really appreciated.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    French: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A large bedroom is offered with shower and washbasin. The kitchen and living space will be shared but it is a large house so there is plenty of space. I anticipate that we will share cooking and food some of the time and maybe be more independent at other times. I would prefer to share with someone who is vegan.

    I will provide vegan food for us. It would be great if you could share the cooking sometimes.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The national park is right on the doorstep for walking, cycling, kayaking, horse riding, swimming in the rock pools in the gorges etc.

    The village is approx 1.5 miles from a spa town and about 45 minutes from the city of Beziers. The Languedoc is a very historic region full of natural beauty.

    There is a cycle path that runs through the village and buses run to the nearby town of Bedarieux where there is a train station. At Beziers, there is a small airport where Ryanair operates.

    Many artists live in the area due to the wonderful light in the South of France.

    French rural life is an excellent way to live.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 996451297621