Help with renovations to create a cultural space in Aude, France



Bisher 27 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    BUILDING RENOVATION FOR CREATION OF RURAL/CULTURAL/ARTISTIC CENTRE, Aude, South of France. 1h20 from Toulouse 4h de Barcelona
    Hi, we're Chris and Lucy, (Chris smoking/ Lucy non smoking) , meat eating English couple who have been living out in France for over 15 years. Lucy is a singer and Chris has worked in performance, as well as running a marquee hire firm. We traveled a lot before finding ourselves owners of a property (long story!) with a lot more space and potential than we can cope with on our own. Part of the property is a café/bar. We DO NOT need help running the café! However we have a hall, a barn and several rooms all of which need renovating, with a view to offering rehearsal space and accommodation to musicians and performers, workshop space to artists.
    Mostly we need people with experience in building labouring, even electrics or plumbing, but any and all craftsmen or unqualifieds need apply! Common sense and a certain amount of autonomy are essential. One or both of us must be available to run the café a lot of the time.
    We are currently putting on a gig a month in the bar and have a regular jam night going, so expect to meet some musicians and sink a few beers if the fancy takes you. :)
    Work hours are obviously negociable. We propose 4 hours a day for brekkie lunch and dinner,and a private bedroom and kitchen.

    RÉNOVATION D'IMMEUBLES POUR LA CRÉATION D'UN CENTRE RURAL / CULTUREL / ARTISTIQUE, Aude, Sud de la France. 1h20 de Toulouse 4h de Barcelone
    Bonjour, nous sommes Chris et Lucy, un couple anglais qui mange de la viande et vit en France depuis plus de 15 ans. Lucy est une chanteuse et Chris a travaillé dans la performance, ainsi qu'étant chef d'entreprise d'une société de location chapiteau. Nous avons beaucoup voyagé avant de nous retrouver propriétaires d'une propriété (longue histoire!) avec beaucoup plus d'espace et de potentiel que nous ne pouvons en gérer touts seuls. Une partie de la propriété est un café / bar. Nous n'avons PAS besoin d'aide pour gérer le café! Cependant, nous disposons d'une grande salle, d'une grange et de plusieurs salles qui ont toutes besoin d'être rénovées, en vue d'offrir un espace de répétition et d'hébergement aux musiciens et aux artistes, un espace d'atelier pour les artistes.
    La plupart du temps, nous avons besoin de personnes ayant de l'expérience dans la construction de bâtiment, même l'électricité ou la plomberie, mais tous les artisans ou non qualifiés doivent appliquer! Le bon sens et une certaine autonomie sont essentiels. L'un ou l'autre d'entre nous doit être disponible pour gérer le café la plupart du temps.
    On fait un concert par mois au café, ainsi qu'une soirée de jam, alors attendez-vous à rencontrer des musiciens et à boire quelques bières si l'envie vous prend. :)
    Les heures de travail sont évidemment négociables. Nous proposons 4 heures par jour pour le déjeuner et le dîner brekkie, et une chambre privée et une cuisine.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We put on concerts, there would be possibilities of helping us organize events. Polish up your french

  • Arbeit


    General clearing and eventual decoration of hall, barn and rooms. Also any knowledge of building, electrics and plumbing will be put to good use.
    but any and all craftsmen or unqualifieds need apply! Common sense and a certain amount of autonomy are essential.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Private room (you would have a choice of several) At least 2 meals a day, depending how many hours are put in. I would find it easier to discuss details by email or phone once first contact is made. Everything is negotiable :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in the heart of Cathare country, there are several castles to visit should that interest you. 5 minutes from the beautifum Lac de Montbel (lake) We are also on the cycle path. They're not big on public transport around here! Having your own transport could be useful. Again all is negotiable regarding hours and time off. We're pretty friendly flexible types

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 994989211137