Help me host 'Camino de Santiago' pilgrims at my home in Porto de Muge, Portugal

Country

Portugal

new host  

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Paola (64yrs) and I host Camino de Santiago pilgrims at my large home approximately one hour outside of Lisbon in Portugal. I live here with my husband, dogs and cats and love supporting the many international hikers that pass-by my front door on their way to Santiago de Campostela.

    Our location is very rural and peaceful surrounded by countryside and vineyards. Our home is a large farmhouse and we have converted an old stone barn into a small dormitory with a shower and bathroom for the overnight use of those walking through Portugal to their final destination in Spain. We were once a small business but due to covid restrictions we had to close for 18 months. We have now decided just to offer a safe and clean place to rest as a service to pilgrims and not a business. Pilgrims make a voluntary contribution to cover their evening meal and breakfast next day. As a Workaway volunteer you will enter into a non-paying work exchange and will incur no fees.

    My husband suffers alzheimers which doesn't allow him to help me host pilgrims any longer. In addition to helping others I have another passion which is painting and I have covered most walls of our farmhouse with much of my work.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have the opportunity of meeting travellers from all over the world and share a meal with friendly like-minded people who are choosing to hike the Camino de Santiago. Many interesting conversations take place over dinner with people from all cultures and backgrounds. We are one hour by train from Lisbon and, on your days off, you may wish to visit and enjoy everything this beautiful city offers.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would love support with general hosting of pilgrims who decide to overnight at my home. This would involve general help around the house, helping to prepare family meals and some assistance with house-keeping.

    Please respond in ENGLISH only - Thanks!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay in a twin bedroom with ensuite toilet & bathroom and could be sharing with one other.

    Breakfast - You will enjoy a family breakfast in the farmhouse kitchen with pilgrims who have stayed overnight and will continue their journey. Volunteers help in the preparation of breakfast.

    Lunch - Volunteers prepare their own lunch with foodstuff's made available for them.

    Dinner - We enjoy a family dinner together with volunteer's and pilgrims. Volunteers help with the preparation of dinner.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our location is very rural but it is a pleasant 5 minute walk in to a small village with a small store and coffee shop. You may wish to sunbathe in our large garden or read a book in the shade. We are more than open to run you to the train station and to pick you up on your return so you can enjoy beautiful Lisbon.

    Please respond in ENGLISH only Thanks!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 993464484196