Vegan townhouse needs help turning it into a home in the centre of Athenry, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 72 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.03.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    888

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm Amelia, I live with with my young dog Mymble, and my partner Brian. We're a Brit/Irish, American couple who both have our own businesses, and travel the world together. We met when we were both vegan digital nomads, and he moved in with me not long ago - so Athenry is now our base.

    Our house is right in the centre of Athenry, about 20 mins from Galway by bus, train or motorway. I bought it at the start of last year, knocked it down, and rebuilt it... and now we need help finishing it off! Mymble the dog is a small border collie who's sweet as anything but very nervous with new people. I have a 100ft long garden, which is currently a rubble heap. I'm looking for help with carpentry projects - I need shelving building - and also gardening help. And cleaning! We also go away quite a bit so I need someone with dog experience who can look after Mymble. It's important you're experienced as border collies are super smart, and she's a little nervous and I'm constantly working on training her - so I need to know this will be continued.

    I'm also looking for company, so it would be great if we get along! Dog walks, cooking together, meals together, etc.. Athenry has the benefits of a small town (everyone's super friendly and knows everyone) and a big city - it's extremely accessible. There's regular public transport to all the major cities in Ireland, so you don't need a car to explore and you're welcome to take days off to disappear, I'll also try to show you the parts of Ireland that do need a car when I have free time.

    Preferably 25+ please, you'll need to look after yourself quite a bit. You can use your own judgement there though! Also if you're physically strong - that's better! A month or more to stay is better, too.

    One person at a time preferable, but could take two people if you're the right fit for us :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm a trained English teacher so I can help you with English, I want you to feel at home here and explore Ireland. I have a vegan food only rule in the house, and if you're not sure what this involves - let me teach you and show you the ways of amazing food.

    It's also a great place for experiencing Irish town life. I've lived in huge cities, but this little town is incredibly friendly and has become home. There's always something to do.

    I've designed my house as a retreat from technology, because I work online. The lounge is a technology free zone. If you want to read and write, this place is perfect for you!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help that I need is:

    Optional:
    Carpentry/woodwork if you have experience
    Building things like a clay pizza oven, renovating the shed at the bottom of the garden (so I can foster kittens and puppies)
    Language exchanges if you speak German, Italian, Chinese or Russian.

    Otherwise:
    Dog walking/minding (essential, I'll give full instructions here but I need to know you can handle this!)
    Gardening
    Cooking vegan meals
    General household work, helping out

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'll have your own room, there will be food in the pantry for meals - most of the time we'll cook/eat together. It's a strict vegan household but other than that, work away!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Galway is 20 minutes away and has a good nightlife, cafes, events, the sea... you have Connemara on the doorstep, Cork and Dublin and Limerick are all day/weekend trips away by bus and train. Shannon airport and Dublin airport are both reachable by public transport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The wall and fence are done now but... blank canvas garden!
All these walls need bookshelves. Bookshelves everywhere.
Mymble under the couch
A kitchen for people who love cooking
Weekend hiking in Killarney

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 991886111987