Join us on a small seeds production, gardens, soap factory and child care at Rimouski, Québec, CANADA



Bisher 58 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  • Beschreibung


    We are a small family with bigsss projects; A seed production company and a soap factory, a construction new part of the house, large gardens, hens, an orchard, berries, 2 full-time jobs... A little too much for 2 adults! ;)

    We have traveled a lot in recent years. Now that we are more 'sedentary' at the moment we appreciate welcoming people from all over the world and being part of their journey. We like our guest (s) to be part of the family. It's crazy how our little girl quickly gets attached to people!

    Then, you guessed it, your help according to your aptitudes will be very appreciated.

    We eat everything, lots of organic vegetables, bread and eggs, but we can also cook vegetarian dishes or according to your needs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The village is beautiful and touristic with a nice community of artists and musicians. In June starts ''weekly musician meeting and small friendly shows/BBQ'' down the street. We have a fire pit outside if you enjoy to look the stars at night.

    My husband and I are rock climbers, backcountry skiers, adventurers, we've travelled a lot and climbed, skied, hiked or surfed in lotsof great spots on the planet. We are more stable now (for the moment ;) ) with our job's and our young children... But we will be happy to be a part of your travel experience :).

    We do a lot of things ourselves; bread, yogurt, construction, canning, repairs, sewing, composting, recycling, cooking from raw materials... You can also learn things about seeds production, gardening, holding a small business...

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We have to take care of chickens for fresh eggs everyday, a dog, 4 gardens, a greenhouse, rasberries, strawberries, fruits trees (plums and a lot of apples trees), garlic and the soap factory. (and 2 wonderful little one! ;) )

    According to your skills, we need help for:

    -Gardens preparation, seeding, planting in the spring time (end of may-june)
    -Maintening and weeding the gardens, scraping, shoveling, mow the lawn (june-august)
    -Harvesthing, preparing and cooking/canning (july-october)
    -Harvesthing and Cleaning seeds (september-october)
    -Packing and labeling soap and products (everytime)
    -Packing seeds (late fall)

    -Smalls repairs and/or big construction (occasionnelly)
    -Carpentry and renovations (we build a new house!! :) )

    -Taking care of the childrens (playing, painting, stroller walk, swinging chair under apples trees...), they are 8 monts and 3 1/2 years old

    -Taking care of hens and old sweet dog
    -Put laundry on the drying rope and folding linen
    -Mowing the lawn
    -Meals preparation, cleaning the kitchen

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Cabin or Camping with an access to the main house for meals, shower and toilet. Compost toilet outside. Have your breakfast in the cabin with a refrigerator, stove etc. Other meals with the family in the main house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are at 10 minutes walk from the 'ocean' and from the kayak deck of Parc National du Bic (kayaking, pic-nic, beautiful sunshine). 2 minutes walk of the river for swimming in summer. 4 km from Parc National du Bic (kayaking, hiking, camping, cross country skiing in winter, seals watching). 1 km from grocery, bakery/coffee/boutique, ice cream/coffee, pharmacy, post office, restaurants, library, small bank. 20 km from Rimouski (pop.50,000 - hospital, university, shopping mall, banks etc.).

    We have a bike for you to borrow and there is a small public transport service for going to Rimouski. My husband also go to Rimouski by car every day of the week.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 991411113129