Learn about astronomy, helping in a planetarium in Nasca, Peru

Country

Peru

Bisher 251 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am an astronomer living all by myself. I made researchers in the Nasca desert where the famous Nasca Lines are located then We decided to construct a small planetarium which is in the city. Nasca is a small city but a tourist place. Tourists from all over the world come to see the Nasca Lines.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volunteers will learn a litle bit about astronomy and telecope viewing is included after the presentations. I have a small but powerful Celestron Telescope which is very easy to operate.
    Learning astronomy, operating a telescope and knowing about the mystery of the Nasca Lines is very interesting.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I run a small planetarium in the city of Nasca.....I offer presentations about the Nasca Lines in a small planetarium which holds 30 persons....The presentations have been registered in some languages. The task in the planetarium is very simple and interesting. Tourists from all over the world come to the presentations.
    It is important volunteers speak some english and better if possible french.
    The ones who help in it will find the task very interesting as they will have contact with many tourists everyday....I am planning to travel or being absent for short time periods and needing someone or better a couple to replace me in the planetarium .
    I will train the volunteers about how to use the projector which is very simple and easy. On average only 3-4 days are needed to operate the simple hand-made projector.
    Presentations in the planetarium is everyday of the week but for only 3 hours, only during the evening from 6.00 pm to 9.30 pm on average. Volunteers will have plenty of time available to do other activities or stay at home.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I live in a 3 story-house in a quiet area. Volunteers will sleep in a big bedroom.The house is comfortable and wi-fi, laundry (automatic washing machine), kitchen, garage is available. There is a beautiful terrace overlooking the mountains and the highest sand dune of the world.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Volunteers will live alone or at times with other travellers. A 15 minute walk from the house to get to the hotel where the planetarium is.
    I just hope volunteers will have the resposability to carry out home care and the task in the planetarium.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 989432927424