Help me realize my vision for a lovely garden and to grow vegetables and fruit, in Montcuq en Quercy Blanc, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 44 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I would love to welcome you at my home. I love to cook and share meals together using the gorgeous local seasonal produce. I also love meeting people from all over the world and learning about their lives, traditions and cultures. My house is an old farm building, originally used for housing animals and drying prunes.

    There are also lots of jobs to be done inside and out of the house, as it is an old stone farm building which has taken years to slowly renovate and is still not finished completely. Lots of carpentry, painting, restoring stone, and little maintenance jobs.

    My priorities for this year are to build an outdoor kitchen on the terrace with a clay pizza oven, repair the deck at the pool, painting inside and out of the house and continue to work designing and planting out the garden.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a really beautiful part of France, deep countryside but yet close to two lovely towns (7km). You will get to experience the 'real' France, markets, traditions, people, language, summer festivals, brocantes and vide greniers, seasonal amazing food!
    The house is really peaceful, overlooking a beautiful valley. Everyone tells me that they can relax here better than anywhere else they have ever been!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need someone to help me redesign, replant and plan the garden surrounding the house.
    General maintenance, carpentry, restoring stone.
    Help with building an outside kitchen and clay oven.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Converted stone farmhouse with terrace and garden. The bedroom available has a double bed, window out onto the country lane and is shaded at the back of the house, so cool in the summer. All meals are offered, with an evening meal cooked most days, or ingredients available to cook yourself if you like.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It is essential to have a car as there is no public transport between the hamlet where the house is situated and the closest towns. Tourist attractions such as the Dordogne, Toulouse and Bordeaux are all within driving distance for day trips and there are local lakes, restaurants and beautiful bastide towns to visit within close distance.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 989141172242