aktualisiert  

Learn about permaculture, self-sufficiency, small animals, gardening and cooking at Radstedgaard, south east Denmark

  • Bisher 389 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 23 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We welcome you into our small permaculture-community. We are working on minimizing our economy by becoming self-sufficient, producing vegetables, eggs and meat for ourselves. We do not sell anything.
    We are going through a lot of changes workwise, and we love to share all the ideas with you and get all the inputs you can provide in that area.
    We are LGBT+ friendly.
    For us the social part of having volunteers is as important as the work part.

    We live in a rural area in the beautiful south-eastern part of Denmark called Lolland, just north of Fehmarn/ Germany, close to forests and beaches.

    On our 7 acres of land we have a few animals (Shetland ponies, hens, ducks, cats, turtles and one lovely dog Timo), and we use principles from permaculture, organic farming, and biodynamic farming. We use sociocracy in the decision making of our community.

    We are a family of 5 people, 4 of us being on the farm most of the time.
    We are
    - Simon 51 - fosterparent and permaculture teacher
    - Jeannie 34 - organic farmer, part-time baker and waitress.
    Simon, Jeannie and the dog Timo lives in a beautiful yurt in the garden all year long

    - Hanne 66 - fosterparent, non-binary, multitasker, facilitator of family-constellations for groups.
    - Natascha 17 - fosterchild, having a gap year
    - Kira 16 - part time foster child and turtle keeper. Kira has autism and used to live here, but is now living at an institution. She is here 90 days per year.
    Kira and Hanne live in the rebuilt stable, Natascha lives on top of the old main house.

    For 17 years all our income was founded on having foster kids. And the permaculture-life was a beautiful lifestyle made possible through that. Now the children are almost 18, and we are ready to set them free and to transform our lives. So over the years 2024-25 we have lots of things to start up:

    - One of the houses needs to be fixed a lot to be ready to live in. All handyman and handywoman-skills and -power are welcome
    - Simon is about to finish his permaculture-teacher-diploma, and we do therefore specifically welcome people who would like to learn permaculture, and who will give Simon feedback on his teaching.
    - We are about to build shelters in the garden. You can be part of that.

    At the same time, we have all the usual projects:
    Outdoors:
    - Preparing beds for planting,
    - Weeding
    - Repairing and renewing fences
    - Feeding animals (it takes about one hour per day),
    - Cutting and stacking firewood

    Indoors:
    - Help in the house (cleaning, doing dishes)
    - Fair part of help with cooking in the evening (If you are vegetarian or vegan, we will do the meat part. If you are on a diet that requires special work, please help cooking more often.

    Although we work a lot, we like the working atmosphere to be stressless, fun, friendly and calm.
    We make a plan every morning at 9.00 so you know what to do for the day, but it is up to you when you want to do it, and when you want to have a break – as long as the tasks are done.

    In exchange for all this we will let you be an appreciated and closely integrated member of our family, and we will share our life and knowledge with you.
    Simon and Jeannie know a lot about soil, plants, permaculture and farming – and they love to share. We also love to hear about your ideas and knowledge and learn new techniques, and we love to discuss ideas of how to deal with climate-changes, world economy, welfare models, ethics…..
    Hanne likes to meditate and swim, and you are welcome to join. Hanne is also facilitating Systemic Family Constellations. In the evenings Hanne is often up for a talk or a game.

    Working will basically be Monday to Friday. You can either work alone or together with one of us – depending on what you prefer and the tasks to be done. During the weekends there is usually no planned work, but if you are at home during the weekend, we will all help each other to make things work out. (Just because someone misunderstood the weekend thing: the food and lodging ARE included also in the weekends, but things are ‘self-service’)
    You can also go and see the beautiful country. Here is a bike you can use, and you can often get a lift to the train-station (and back). At the end of our profile you will find beautiful places nearby.
    Distance to forest: 3 km, to nearest little town 5 km, to the sea 5-20 km – depending on which way you go, to Copenhagen 1½ hour by train.

    If you stay with us for a longer period you can take some days off to go on a longer trip. We will be happy to share our knowledge about Denmark.

    We try to live mainly from homemade things, e.g. we only buy a few highly processed foods. Hanne is almost gluten free, dairy free, egg free, keto, everyone else eats everything, so can you. We love to cook, and the food here is mostly organic, varied and excellent. We often eat vegan, and you can easily be vegetarian or vegan here. We can apply to many allergies and other food principles.
    We all eat lunch together almost every day and at least we eat dinner together all of us 2 days a week. You will eat dinner with Hanne the other 5 days.

    We do have one lovely full time foster girl 17 years old. She is going through a tough time, and she needs her fair share of attention and contact from us. Working with her is Simons and Hannes full time job – so basically there will most of the time be one of us at home. Our focus will always be on her needs first.
    Every second weekend and some extra days in school-holidays we have another fostergirl coming here to stay for the weekend (she is 16). She lived here before, but now she lives in an institution for young people with autism. When she is here, we spend all our time with the kids. She is shy, and does not have contact with helpers.

    Because of our work with the children, we don't have a very outgoing social life, so for us the social part of the helper-exchange is very important.

    The accommodation: You will each have a room on your own on top of the rebuilt stable. It has fast internet, and an open view towards the garden or the field.

    We want to validate the chemistry between us before you come, so we want to live-talk (messenger or whatsapp) with you before making an appointment. In this way we try to secure, that you and we will have a wonderful and unforgettable experience.

    Thank you for taking time to read all this. We are looking forward to getting the chance to give you the best experience.

    Nice places to see nearby:
    Møns klint; Albuen Nakskov; Maribo domkirke; Local brewery (Krenkerup); Maribosøerne; Marielyst strand; Knuthenborg Safaripark; Dodekalitten;
    and many more, see links below. 💖

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about permaculture, Denmark, danish, family constellation, cooking …. and life.
    We love to share.
    We are LGBT+ friendly

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    When we meet on messenger or whattsapp, we will be specific about the tasks to be done in the period you are here. When you are here and we know you better, we will adjust the tasks so you do the things that motivates you the most.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We all speak english and danish. Danish is a very difficult language to learn, so remember to bring your patience ☺️

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A room upstairs in the house, with an open view to the garden (direction west) or in the other room towards the field (direction east)
    Here is a bike you can use, and we will often be able to offer you a lift to the nearest town/station and back.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nice places to see nearby:

    Møns klint:

    Nakskov, Albuen:

    Maribo domkirke:

    Local brewery:

    Maribosøerne:

    Marielyst strand:

    Knuthenborg Safaripark (free entrance):

    Dodekalitten:


    and many more…

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a high speed stable wifi connection, and there is a desk in your room.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    No more than 5 hours, 5 days a week. Weekends are selfservice, see description

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 581881163629

Feedback (7)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)















Help our family finish a home DIY project in Gudhjem, Denmark
Enjoy the Danish way of living and help me around my property in a nice village on Norddjursland, Denmark